Contact Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Follow Us On:

facebook icon twitter icon Instagram Icon tumblr_logo_white_blue_28

Request Information


Questions?

  • Undergraduate Admissions
    202-885-6000
    Fax: 202-885-1025
    admissions@american.edu

Mailing Address

Freshman Admissions

To contact your admissions representative, find the state in which you attend school:

Mary Boylan, Assistant Director - boylan@american.edu

  • Maryland, Delaware, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Arkansas
  • Transfer last names beginning with P, V and X

Ashley Cole, Assistant Director - acole@american.edu

  • New York (Long Island and NYC Boroughs)
  • Transfer last names beginning with D
  • All applicants attending school in Toronto, Canada

Greg Grauman, Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Admissions - grauman@american.edu

  • Hawaii and Alaska

Michael Gulotta, Associate Director - gulotta@american.edu

  • Louisiana and Tennessee

Quentin Johnson, Assistant Director - quentin@american.edu

  • Connecticut, Northern New York and District of Columbia
  • Transfer last names beginning with L and N
Kevin Krasnow, Assistant Director - krasnow@american.edu
  • Southern California (including San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles, Kern, and San Bernardino), Nevada, Kansas and Kentucky
  • Transfer last names beginning with C

Sara Leininger, Assistant Director - leininge@american.edu

  • North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Southern New Jersey (counties south of and including Burlington and Ocean)
  • Transfer last names beginning with O, Y and Z

Marquita Lightfoot, Associate Director - mlightf@american.edu

  • U.S. Territories, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands

Lee Lovelace, Assistant Director - lovelace@american.edu

  • Ohio, New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine and North Florida
  • Transfer last names beginning with G

Jeremy Lowe, Assistant Director - lowe@american.edu

  • Massachusetts, Rhode Island and New Mexico
  • Transfer last names beginning with E and F

Sarah Overman, Assistant Director - soverman@american.edu

  • Southern California (Orange, Riverside, San Diego and Imperial), Colorado, West Virginia, Alabama and Mississippi
  • Transfer last names beginning with S

Jeremiah Rakowski, Assistant Director - rakowski@american.edu

  • South and Central Florida (including Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Boca Raton, Orlando and Tampa)
  • Transfer last names beginning with M

Laura Remy, Assistant Director - remy@american.edu

  • Texas and New York (Westchester, Orange, Putnam and Rockland)
  • Transfer last names beginning with A

Olivia Sajjadieh, Assistant Director - sajjadie@american.edu

  • Illinois, Minnesota, Missouri, Iowa, North Dakota and South
    Dakota
  • Transfer last names beginning with Q, R and U

Kristen Schlicker, Associate Director - schlicke@american.edu

  • Arizona

Emily Stuhan, Assistant Director - stuhan@american.edu

  • Pennsylvania
  • Transfer last names beginning with J and K

Alex Trempus, Assistant Director - trempus@american.edu

  • Northern New Jersey (counties north of and including Mercer and Monmouth), Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin
  • Transfer last names beginning with T and W
Christopher Zissi, Assistant Director - zissi@american.edu
  • Northern California (including Monterey, Kings, Tulane and Inyo counties and all counties north), Utah, Idaho, Wyoming and Montana
  • Transfer last names beginning with H and I

Undergraduate Admissions - admissions@american.edu
  • Virginia, Washington and Oregon
  • Transfer last names beginning with B
  • All applicants attending school in Vancouver, Canada

Transfer Admissions

Contact the appropriate counselor if your last name begins with:

Laura Remy, Assistant Director - remy@american.edu
Last names beginning with A

Undergraduate Admissions - admissions@american.edu
Last names beginning with B

Kevin Krasnow, Assistant Director - krasnow@american.edu
Last names beginning with C

Ashley Cole, Assistant Director - acole@american.edu
Last names beginning with D

Jeremy Lowe, Assistant Director - lowe@american.edu
Last names beginning with E and F

Lee Lovelace, Assistant Director - lovelace@american.edu
Last names beginning with G

Christopher Zissi, Assistant Director - zissi@american.edu
Last names beginning with H and I

Emily Stuhan, Assistant Director - stuhan@american.edu
Last names beginning with J and K

Quentin Johnson, Assistant Director - quentin@american.edu
Last names beginning with L and N

Jeremiah Rakowski, Assistant Director - rakowski@american.edu
Last names beginning with M

Mary Boylan, Assistant Director - boylan@american.edu
Last names beginning with P, V and X

Olivia Sajjadieh, Assistant Director - sajjadie@american.edu
Last names beginning with Q, R and U

Sarah Overman, Assistant Director - soverman@american.edu
Last names beginning with S

Alex Trempus, Assistant Director - trempus@american.edu
Last names beginning with T and W

Sara Leininger, Assistant Director - leininge@american.edu
Last names beginning with O, Y and Z



International Admissions

All countries outside the United States:

Evelyn Levinson, Director of International Admissions - intadm@american.edu

Kaersten Deeds, Assistant Director - intadm@american.edu

Erica Freund, Assistant Director - intadm@american.edu

Julie Soper, Assistant Director - intadm@american.edu

Ashley Cole, Assistant Director (Toronto, Canada) - intadm@american.edu

Jeff Williams, Assistant Director (Vancouver, Canada) - intadm@american.edu


Related Forms

AU Code Numbers

SAT I & SAT II: 5007
ACT: 0648
TOEFL: 5007
AP: 5007

Ways to Apply


Virtual Tour

Screen shot of the virtual tour

Meet some students and discover AU's Washington advantage.

Take the virtual tour