Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' Student Academy Awards www.oscars.org/awards/saa/about.html

Ahmanson-Getty Postdoctoral Fellowships Program www.c1718cs.ucla.edu/fellowships.htm

Air Force Aid Society's (AFAS) General Henry H. Arnold Education Grant Program www.afas.org/Education/ArnoldEdGrant.cfm

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

Alfa Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/alfa.php

American Institute for Economic Research Summer Fellowship Program www.aier.org/fellowships/student-fellowship

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) John L. Carey Scholarship community.thiswaytocpa.com/allgroups/college-...

American Jewish Community Goldman Fellowship Program www.ajc.org/site/c.ijITI2PHKoG/b.1144809/k.EF...

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Awards for Scandinavians www.amscan.org/study_in_america_details.html

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Fellowships and Grants to Study in Scandinavia www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies Fellowship Program www.apaics.org/index.php/pages/programs/fello...

Association of Former Intelligence Officers (AFIO) Scholarships www.afio.com/13_scholarships.htm

Association of Teachers of Japanese Bridging Scholarship www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/scholarships.htm...

B

Bayliss Foundation Radio Scholarship www.beaweb.org/bayliss/radio.html

Blakemore Freeman Fellowship www.blakemorefoundation.org/Language%20Grants...

Boren Graduate Fellowship www.borenawards.org/boren_fellowship

Boren Undergraduate Scholarship www.borenawards.org/boren_scholarship

Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fromusa/bosch.htm#application

Breindel, Eric, Collegiate Journalism Award www.ericbreindel.org/#rules

Building Excellent Schools (BES) Fellowship www.buildingexcellentschools.org/bes-fellowsh...

C

California Senate Fellowship www.csus.edu/calst/senate

Call Me MISTER (Mentors Instructing Students Toward Effective Role Models) Initiative www.callmemister.clemson.edu/index.htm

Clinton, William J., Fellowship for Service in India aif.org/investment-area/leadership

Collegiate School Teaching Institute www.collegiateschool.org/podium/default.aspx?...

Conference on Asian Pacific American Leadership (CAPAL) Federal Internship Program www.capal.org/programs/federal-internship-sch...

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals cbyx.info

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Congressional Fellows Program cbcfinc.org/programs/leadership-development/1...

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Congressional Internship Program www.cbcfinc.org/internships/summer-internship...

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute Fellowship Program www.chci.org/fellowships

Consortium for Graduate Study in Management Fellowship www.makeyourcareermove.com/resources

Coro Fellows Program in Public Affairs www.coro.org/site/c.geJNIUOzErH/b.4667963/k.7...

Cosmos Club Foundation Scholars Grant Program www.cosmosclubfoundation.org/scholars/grants-...

Critical Language Scholarship Program www.clscholarship.org

D

DAAD Intensive Language Courses in Germany daad.org/?p=languagecourses

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

DAAD Study Scholarship daad.org/?p=gradstudy

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

Davis-Putter Scholarship www.davisputter.org

Democracy Fellows Program www.iie.org/Programs/USAID-Democracy-Fellows-...

Dissertation Proposal Development Fellowship (DPDF) www.ssrc.org/fellowships/dpdf-fellowship

Dow Jones News Fund College Internships www.newsfund.org/PageText/Prg_HomePages.aspx?...

E

East-West Center (EWC) Graduate Degree Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/education/student-prog...

El Pomar Fellowship www.elpomar.org/what-we-do/programs/fellowshi...

Elie Wiesel Prize In Ethics Essay Contest www.eliewieselfoundation.org/prizeinethics.as...

Emerson, Bill, National Hunger Fellowship www.emersonapplication.org

English Language Fellow Program www.elfellowprogram.org/elf/index.cfm

Environmental Leadership Training Program www.greencorps.org/page/field-school-environm...

Erasmus Mundus Programme Scholarship eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus_mundus/results_com...

Eurasia Dissertation Support Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/eurasia-fellowship

F

Focus For Humanity Fellowship www.craigfergusonimages.com/2010/07/focus-for...

Foster Care to Success (FCS) Casey Family Scholars Program www.fc2success.org/programs/casey-family-scho...

Frederick Douglass Distinguished Scholars Program www.american.edu/financialaid/fdsprogram.cfm

Freeman Indonesia Nonprofit Internship Program www.iie.org/programs/finip

French Government Teaching Assistantship highereducation.frencheducation.org/teach-in-...

Fulbright Diplomatic Academy Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/program_country.html?i...

Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (ETA) us.fulbrightonline.org/thinking_teaching.html

Fulbright Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/about/types-of-grants

Fund for Theological Education (FTE) Undergraduate Fellowship Program www.fteleaders.org/pages/undergrad