Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Awards for Scandinavians www.amscan.org/study_in_america_details.html

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Fellowships and Grants to Study in Scandinavia www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

C

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Junior Fellows Program www.carnegieendowment.org/about/index.cfm?fa=...

Cosmos Club Foundation Scholars Grant Program www.cosmosclubfoundation.org/scholars/grants-...

D

DAAD German Studies Research Grant www.daad.org/germanstudies#requirements

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

Dissertation Proposal Development Fellowship (DPDF) www.ssrc.org/fellowships/dpdf-fellowship

E

East-West Center (EWC) Asia Studies Southeast Asia Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

East-West Center (EWC) Graduate Degree Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/education/student-prog...

East-West Center (EWC) Japan Studies Fellowhip Program www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

Economic Club of Washington Vernon E. Jordan, Jr. Fellowship Awards www.economicclub.org/page.cfm/go/scholarship-...

Eurasia Dissertation Support Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/eurasia-fellowship

G

Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership's Education for Sustainable Energy Development (ESED) Scholarship www.globalelectricity.org/en/index.jsp?numPag...

Graduate Student Research Grants www.american.edu/sis/graduatestudentcouncil/g...

I

Inter American Press Association (IAPA) Scholarship www.sipiapa.com/v4/index.php?page=area_becas&...

J

Japan Travel Program for US Future Leaders www.cgp.org/intellectual-exchange/japan-trave...

Jennings Randolph Senior Fellowship www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/jennings-rand...

L

Laura W. Bush Traveling Fellowship www.state.gov/p/io/unesco/programs/143138.htm

Lemmermann Foundation Scholarship www.nexus.it/lemmermann

Library of Congress Junior Fellows Summer Internship www.loc.gov/hr/jrfellows

M

Morris, Delyte and Dorothy, Doctoral Fellowship gradschool.siu.edu/cost-aid/morris.html

N

National Council for Eurasian and East European Research (NCEEER) Title VIII Short-Term Travel Grants for Research in Central Asia, the Caucasus, and the Balkans www.nceeer.org/programs/short-term-travel-gra...

National Endowment for Democracy (NED) Reagan-Fascell Democracy Fellows Program www.ned.org/forum/reagan-fascell.html

National Italian American Foundation (NIAF) Culture and Heritage Grants www.niaf.org/grants/may2009/2009-user/about.a...

National Nuclear Security Administration's (NNSA) Nonproliferation Graduate Fellowship Program ngp.pnl.gov

National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship www.nsfgrfp.org/about_the_program

National Wildlife Federation's (NWF) Campus Ecology Fellowship www.nwf.org/Campus-Ecology/Get-Involved/Apply...

Next Generation Leadership in Asian Affairs Fellowship www.nbr.org/about/nextgenfellowship.aspx

P

Pew Leadership Year www.pewtrusts.org/template_page.aspx?id=58231

Philanthropic Educational Organization (PEO) Scholar Awards www.peointernational.org/peo-projectsphilanth...

Polaris Project Fellowship www.polarisproject.org/content/view/51/70

R

Rabin Scholarship for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance www.cfhu.org/students-rabin-scholarship

S

Social Science Research Council International Dissertation Research Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/idrf-fellowship

T

Tahoe-Baihal Institute's (TBI) Summer Environmental Exchange (SEE) www.tahoebaikal.org/index.php/programs-and-ex...

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

Tinker Field Research Grants www.american.edu/clals/tinker-field-research-...

Tinker-Walker Fellowships www.american.edu/sis/id/Tinker-Walker.cfm

U

Undergraduate Research Travel Grant Program www.american.edu/sis/undergradresearch/underg...

United States Institute of Peace Jennings Randolph (JR) Program for International Peace's Peace Scholar Dissertation Fellowship www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/jennings-rand...

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

W

Whitaker International Fellows and Scholars Program whitaker.org/grants/fellows-scholars

Women's Research & Education Institute (WREI) Congressional Fellowships on Women and Public Policy www.wrei.org/Fellows.htm

Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (The Wilson Center) Fellowship www.wilsoncenter.org/fellowships-grants