Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Institute for Economic Research's (AIER) Summer Fellowship www.aier.org/fellowships

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Awards for Scandinavians www.amscan.org/study_in_america_details.html

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Fellowships and Grants to Study in Scandinavia www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

C

Cosmos Club Foundation Scholars Grant Program www.cosmosclubfoundation.org/scholars/grants-...

D

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

E

East-West Center (EWC) Graduate Degree Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/education/student-prog...

Economic Club of Washington Phillip M. Dearborn Fellowship Award www.economicclub.org/page.cfm/go/scholarship-...

Economic Club of Washington Vernon E. Jordan, Jr. Fellowship Awards www.economicclub.org/page.cfm/go/scholarship-...

H

Hearst Endowed Fellowship for Minority Students www.aspeninstitute.org/policy-work/nonprofit-...

J

Japan Travel Program for US Future Leaders www.cgp.org/intellectual-exchange/japan-trave...

Jennings Randolph Senior Fellowship www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/jennings-rand...

John F. Kennedy Library Foundation Archival Internship www.jfklibrary.org/JFK+Library+and+Museum/Ken...

L

Langley Aerospace Research Summer Scholars (LARSS) www.nianet.org/larss

Library of Congress Junior Fellows Summer Internship www.loc.gov/hr/jrfellows

N

National Council for Eurasian and East European Research (NCEEER) Title VIII Short-Term Travel Grants for Research in Central Asia, the Caucasus, and the Balkans www.nceeer.org/programs/short-term-travel-gra...

National Endowment for Democracy (NED) Reagan-Fascell Democracy Fellows Program www.ned.org/forum/reagan-fascell.html

National Italian American Foundation (NIAF) Culture and Heritage Grants www.niaf.org/grants/may2009/2009-user/about.a...

National Wildlife Federation's (NWF) Campus Ecology Fellowship www.nwf.org/Campus-Ecology/Get-Involved/Apply...

Next Generation Leadership in Asian Affairs Fellowship www.nbr.org/about/nextgenfellowship.aspx

P

Pew Leadership Year www.pewtrusts.org/template_page.aspx?id=58231

Philanthropic Educational Organization (PEO) Scholar Awards www.peointernational.org/peo-projectsphilanth...

Polaris Project Fellowship www.polarisproject.org/content/view/51/70

T

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

Tinker Field Research Grants www.american.edu/clals/tinker-field-research-...

U

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

W

Women's Research & Education Institute (WREI) Congressional Fellowships on Women and Public Policy www.wrei.org/Fellows.htm

Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (The Wilson Center) Fellowship www.wilsoncenter.org/fellowships-grants