Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American Enterprise Institute (AEI) National Research Initiative (NRI) Fellowship www.aei.org/raBasicPages/22?page=Fellowships

American Institute for Economic Research's (AIER) Summer Fellowship www.aier.org/fellowships

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Awards for Scandinavians www.amscan.org/study_in_america_details.html

C

Cosmos Club Foundation Scholars Grant Program www.cosmosclubfoundation.org/scholars/grants-...

D

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

J

Jennings Randolph Senior Fellowship www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/jennings-rand...

L

Library of Congress Junior Fellows Summer Internship www.loc.gov/hr/jrfellows

N

National Council for Eurasian and East European Research (NCEEER) Title VIII Short-Term Travel Grants for Research in Central Asia, the Caucasus, and the Balkans www.nceeer.org/programs/short-term-travel-gra...

Next Generation Leadership in Asian Affairs Fellowship www.nbr.org/about/nextgenfellowship.aspx

P

Pew Leadership Year www.pewtrusts.org/template_page.aspx?id=58231

Polaris Project Fellowship www.polarisproject.org/content/view/51/70

Polikoff-Gautreaux Fellowship www.bpichicago.org/pg.php

R

Rabin Scholarship for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance www.cfhu.org/students-rabin-scholarship

T

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

U

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

W

Women's Research & Education Institute (WREI) Congressional Fellowships on Women and Public Policy www.wrei.org/Fellows.htm

Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (The Wilson Center) Fellowship www.wilsoncenter.org/fellowships-grants