Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

Alfa Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/alfa.php

American Councils for International Education Educational Seminars Program www.americancouncils.org/educationalSeminars....

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Awards for Scandinavians www.amscan.org/study_in_america_details.html

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Fellowships and Grants to Study in Scandinavia www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

B

Berlin Program for Advanced German and European Studies Fellowship userpage.fu-berlin.de/~bprogram

Boren Graduate Fellowship www.borenawards.org/boren_fellowship

Boren Undergraduate Scholarship www.borenawards.org/boren_scholarship

Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fromusa/bosch.htm#application

C

Collaborative Research Grant in the Humanities www.americancouncils.org/programDetail.php?pr...

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals cbyx.info

D

DAAD German Studies Research Grant www.daad.org/germanstudies#requirements

DAAD Intensive Language Courses in Germany daad.org/?p=languagecourses

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

DAAD Research Internships in Science and Engineering (RISE) www.daad.de/rise-pro/en/11741/index.html

DAAD Study Scholarship daad.org/?p=gradstudy

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

E

Erasmus Mundus Programme Scholarship eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus_mundus/results_com...

F

French Government Teaching Assistantship highereducation.frencheducation.org/teach-in-...

Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (ETA) us.fulbrightonline.org/thinking_teaching.html

Fulbright Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/about/types-of-grants

G

Gates Cambridge Scholarship www.gatesscholar.org

German Marshall Fund Manfred Worner Seminar www.gmfus.org/cs/fellowships/manfred

Gilman International Scholarship www.iie.org/gilman

Graduate Student Research Grants www.american.edu/sis/graduatestudentcouncil/g...

Guggenheim Museum Hilla Rebay International Fellowship www.guggenheim.org/new-york/education/adult-a...

H

Harriet Hale Woolley Scholarship www.feusa.org/en/culture/harriet-hale-woolley...

Harriman, Pamela, Foreign Service Fellowship wm.edu/harriman

Humanity in Action Summer Program www.humanityinaction.org/pages/91-main

I

International Center for Journalism's European Journalism Fellowship www.polsoz.fu-berlin.de/en/kommwiss/institut/...

International Parliamentary Scholarships (IPS) www.bundestag.de/htdocs_e/bundestag/internati...

K

Kress Institutional Fellowships in the History of European Art www.kressfoundation.org/fellowships/default.a...

L

Lemmermann Foundation Scholarship www.nexus.it/lemmermann

M

Marshall Scholarship www.marshallscholarship.org

Marshall Sherfield Fellowships in Science and Engineering www.marshallscholarship.org/fellowships

Metropolitan Museum of Art's Art History Fellowships www.metmuseum.org/education/fellowship.html

N

National Council for Eurasian and East European Research (NCEEER) Title VIII Short-Term Travel Grants for Research in Central Asia, the Caucasus, and the Balkans www.nceeer.org/programs/short-term-travel-gra...

National Endowment for the Humanities Collaborative Research Grants www.americancouncils.org/programDetail.php?pr...

National Italian American Foundation (NIAF) Culture and Heritage Grants www.niaf.org/grants/may2009/2009-user/about.a...

National Italian American Scholarship www.niaf.org/scholarships/index.asp

O

Order Sons of Italy in America (OSIA) General Study Scholarships www.osia.org/students/general-study-scholarsh...

P

Phi Beta Kappa's Walter J. Jensen Fellowship for French Language, Literature, and Culture www.pbk.org/infoview/PBK_InfoView.aspx?t=&id=...

R

Rhodes Scholarship www.rhodesscholar.org

S

Saint Andrews' Society Scholarship Program www.standrewsny.org/standrews/content/guideli...

Smuts Visiting Research Fellowship in Commonwealth Studies www.smutsfund.cam.ac.uk/visitingfellowshipwol...

Southeast Europe and the EU Leadership Development Programme www.seeyoungleaders.org/index.html

T

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

Tinker-Walker Fellowships www.american.edu/sis/id/Tinker-Walker.cfm

U

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

University of Warwick Scholarships www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/international/sch...

W

Whitaker International Fellows and Scholars Program whitaker.org/grants/fellows-scholars