Expand AU Menu

AU Arts Calendar

 

Winter 2013 Exhibitions: Andrei Molodkin: CRUDE (Updated 1/25/13)

January 26 to March 17 (2013)

  • Export to my Calendar

 zoom in

Andrei Molodkin: CRUDE
January 26 through March 17, 2013
Andrei Molodkin is an internationally recognized contemporary Russian artist engaged in deconstructing the economic realities of geopolitical praxis. Consisting of his monumental ballpoint-pen drawings and his three-dimensional constructions filled with crude oil, Molodkin's exhibition "CRUDE" effectively articulates the space between people's peaceful, democratic aspirations and the unending conflicts perpetuated by oil-politics. "CRUDE" is a laboratory environment that radicalizes the dynamic between the artwork and the viewer.

Admission is free.

Image: Andrei Molodkin, LIBERTY (HEAD), 2011. Acrylic block and plastic hoses filled with crude oil, pump, compressor, accompanying video projection. 1 acrylic block: 19.25 x 14 x 22 in.

Dates:
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 01/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 01/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 01/29/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 01/30/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 01/31/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/22/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/23/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/24/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 03/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 03/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 03/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 03/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 03/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 03/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/17/13
Type:
Exhibit
Host:
American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Contact:
American University Museum
Send email to American University MuseumSend email to American University Museum
Telephone202-885-1300