Expand AU Menu

Center for Israel Studies Calendar

 

Early Fall 2013 Exhibitions: Rothfeld Collection (Updated 10/11/13)

September 3 to October 20 (2013)

  • Export to my Calendar

 zoom in

Donald Rothfeld Collection of Contemporary Israeli Art
September 3 – October 20, 2013
American University Museum
Admission is free

The first exhibition of Donald Rothfeld's extraordinary gift of Israeli Art to the American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center in honor of H.E. Ambassador Michael B. Oren. Selections from the extensive collection chronicle Israel's history and include the work of numerous prominent and emerging Israeli artists, including Uri Aran, Yael Bartana, Tsibi Geva, Moshe Kupferman, Siglat Landau, Elad Lassry, and Michal Rovner. The exhibition is sponsored by American University's Center for Israel Studies.

Image: Tamar Halpern, Florida, 2008.
Gift of Donald Rothfeld.


Dates:
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 09/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 09/04/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 09/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 09/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 09/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 09/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 09/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 09/11/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 09/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 09/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 09/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 09/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 09/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 09/18/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 09/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 09/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 09/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 09/22/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 09/24/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 09/25/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 09/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 09/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 09/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 09/29/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 10/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 10/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 10/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 10/04/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 10/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 10/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 10/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 10/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 10/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 10/11/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 10/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 10/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 10/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 10/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 10/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 10/18/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 10/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 10/20/13
Type:
Exhibit
Host:
American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Contact:
American University Museum
Send email to American University MuseumSend email to American University Museum
Telephone202-885-1300
Event Website:
http://www.american.edu/cas/museum/gallery/Rothfeld_Collection.c...