Expand AU Menu

SampTA 2015 Conference

SampTA 2015 Overview

Sampling Theory and Applications
11th International Conference

SampTA is a biennial interdisciplinary international conference for mathematicians, engineers, and applied scientists. The main purpose of SampTA is to exchange recent advances in sampling theory and to explore new trends and directions in the related areas of application. The conference focuses on such fields as signal and image processing, compressed sensing, coding theory, control theory, computational neuroscience, information theory, real and complex analysis, and applied, computational, and classical harmonic analysis. The SampTA meetings attract an essentially even mix of mathematicians and engineers as the interest in sampling theory and its many applications has blossomed. This even mix makes the SampTA meetings unique in the scientific community. The conference organization is headed by an international steering committee consisting of prominent mathematicians and engineers, a local organizing committee, and a technical committee responsible for the conference program.

2015 Plenary Speakers

Richard G. Baraniuk, Rice University

Robert Calderbank, Duke University

Laurent Demanet, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Yonina Eldar, Technion

Joseph Emerson, University of Waterloo

Pascal Frossard, EPFL

Stanley Osher, UCLA

Thomas Strohmer, University of California, Davis

Alexander Ulanovskii, University of Stavanger


Local Organizing Committee

Stephen D. Casey, Chair, American University
(Complex and Harmonic Analysis)

Michael Robinson, Publications, American University
(Topological Signal Processing)

Kevin Duke, Finance, American University
(Harmonic Analysis)

Brian M. Sadler, Army Research Lab
(Signal Processing)

Nuno C. Martins, University of Maryland
(Signal Processing)

Kasso A. Okoudjou, University of Maryland
(Harmonic Analysis)


Steering Committee

Ahmed Zayed, Chair, DePaul University, USA
Akram Aldroubi
, Vanderbilt University, USA
John Benedetto
, University of Maryland, USA
Paul Butzer, RWTH Aachen, Germany
Yonina Eldar, Technion, Israel
Hans Feichtinger, University of Vienna, Austria
Paulo Ferreira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Karlheinz Gröchenig, University of Vienna, Austria
Rowland Higgins, Anglia Polytechnic University, UK
Gitta Kutyniok, TU Berlin, Germany
Abdul Jerri, Clarkson University, USA
Yuri Lyubarskii, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Farokh Marvasti, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Gerhard Schmeisser, Erlangen-Nürnberg University, Germany
Bruno Torrésani, Aix-Marseille Université, France
Michael Unser, EPFL, Switzerland


Technical Committee

Götz Pfander, Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany
Carlos Cabrelli, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Paulo Ferreira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Vivek Goyal, Boston University, USA
Anders Hansen, Cambridge University, UK
Pina Marziliano, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


SampTA 2015: May 25–29, 2015

Call for Papers

Full paper: Jan. 15, 2015
Acceptance Mar. 15
Final: Apr. 15
See Call for Papers Details


Opens winter 2015

American University

4400 Massachusetts Ave,
Washington, DC 20016

Sampta 2015

Previous SampTA Meetings

Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany
July 1-5, 2013

Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
May 2-6, 2011

CIRM, Marseilles, France
May 18-22, 2009

Aristotle University, Thessaloniki, Greece
June 1-5, 2007

Samsun, Turkey
July 10-15, 2005 

Strobl, Austria
May 26-30, 2003

UCF, Orlando Florida, USA
May 13-17, 2001

Loen, Norway
August 11-14, 1999

Aveiro, Portugal
July 16-19, 1997

Riga, Latvia
September 20-22, 1995