Skip to main content
Expand AU Menu

Sociology | Advisory Board

Advisory Board for the
MA Concentration in Public Sociology

See more about the MA Concentration in Public Sociology.

Dr. Cornellia Ashby
Director
Education, Workforce and Income Security
U.S. General Accounting Office
ashbyc@gao.gov

Dr. Sandra Baxter
Independent Consultant
sandra@appliedresearch.net

Dr. Lois Cohen
Assistant Director
Office of International Health
National Institutes of Health
cohenl@de45.nidr.nih.gov

Dr. Joseph Costanzo
Research Coordinator
Immigration Statistics Staff
Population Division
U.S. Dept. of Commerce
joseph.m.costanzo@census.gov

Dr. John W. Curtis
Director of Research
American Association of University Professors
jcurtis@aaup.org

Dr. Cynthia (Cindy) Helba
Senior Study Director
Westat
helbac@westat.com

Dr. Bette Dickerson
Acting Chair, AU Sociology
bdicker@american.edu

Dr. David McMillen
Minority Professional Staff
United States House of Representatives
david.mcmillan@mail.house.gov

Dr. Michael Micklin
National Institutes of Health
micklinm@csr.nih.gov

Deborah Mitchell, MA
National Education Association
dmitchell@nea.org

Dr. Andrew (Andy) Mott
Community Learning Project
andymott@communitylearningproject.org

Dr. Veronica (Roni) Nieva
Research Scientist
Westat
veronicanieva@westat.com

Dr. Salvador Vidal-Ortiz
AU Sociology
vidalort@american.edu

Dr. Manuel de la Puente
US Census Bureau
manuel.de.la.puente@census.gov

Dr. Phillip Radford
Greenpeace
phil.radford@wdc.greenpeace.org

Dr. Russell Stone
Chair, AU Sociology
rstone@american.edu