Valerie Guyen Croquez Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Instructor Bio: Born from a vietnamese father and a french mother, I was raised in France, 5 kilometers outside Paris. I am an alumni of Sciences Po Paris. I worked for 8 years in financial departmen

  guyencro@american.edu

Naima Hachad Assistant Professor CAS-World Lang and Cultures

Research: Hachad’s research interests include questions of language, diasporic identities, and representations of the body in Francophone literature and visual arts of the Maghreb and the Caribbean;

  hachad@american.edu

  (202) 885-1458

Karina Jeronimides Professorial Lecturer CAS - World Languages and Cultures

Professor Karina Jeronimides Krilla was born in South America but was raised in Italy and France. She speaks five languages fluently and has lived and studied in Europe, South America and the United S

  karina@american.edu

  (202) 885-6374

Elizabeth Lang Senior Professorial Lecturer CAS - World Languages and Cultures

Elizabeth Lang has taught French language courses at AU since 1991. Her primary interest is in political, economic, social and cultural issues in Francophone Africa, and international development. She

  elang@american.edu

  (202) 885-2342

Courtney Pollack Adjunct Instructor AU Abroad

A life-long Francophile, Courtney began her international adventure on a summer study abroad program while she was in high school in Annecy, France. After that experience, she decided to pursue her lo

  pollack@american.edu

  (202) 885-1328

Daniele Rodamar Associate Professor CAS - World Languages and Cultures

A native speaker of French, Professor Rodamar's research interests include 16th- and 17th-century French literature, the history of ideas, international studies, and language teaching and methodology.

  rodamar@american.edu

  (202) 885-2389

Christine Van Berten Professorial Lecturer CAS - World Languages and Cultures

Christine van Berten teaches French and Francophone cultures, Literature and French language at university level in Europe and the United States for over 15 years. After a ten-year career as a Profess

  cvberten@american.edu

  (202) 885-6008