Skip to main content

Commencement | School of Public Affairs

SPA Graduation 2013

School of Public Affairs

Sunday, May 11 - 9:00 am
Bender Arena (Floor Plan)

A reception immediately following the ceremony will be held on the steps of the Ward Circle Building

School of Public Affairs Commencement

  • Ceremony: Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 9:00 am to 11:00 am
  • Reception, immediately following the ceremony: University Club, Mary Graydon Center, first floor


Past SPA Speakers

  • The Honorable Donna Shalala, president, University of Miami; former secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • The Honorable Barney Frank, U.S. Congressman
  • Vernon Jordan, Jr., director, Lazard Ltd.; attorney, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
  • David M. Walker, comptroller general, U.S. Government Accountability Office
  • Paul Volcker, former chairman of the Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System
  • The Honorable Lee H. Hamilton, U.S. Congressman; vice chair, 9-11 Commission; president and director, Woodrow Wilson Center
  • Theodore C. Sorensen, former special counsel and adviser to President John F. Kennedy
  • The Honorable Richard G. Lugar, former U.S. senator
  • Lisa P. Jackson, former administrator, Environmental Protection Agency


Inspirational Graduates

  • Star Jones, BA '83, former co-host, The View
  • Barry Josephson, BA '78, producer, Men in Black, Like Mike, Big Trouble, and Air Force One; former president, Columbia Records
  • Judge Judy Sheindlin, BA '63, host, Judge Judy

School of Public Affairs

SPA Homepage