Faculty Senate | Membership

AY 2014-2015

Senators Designation Term of Office
Lacey Wootton
CAS
lwootton@american.edu 
Chair 2015
Candice Nelson
SPA
cnelson@american.edu
Past Chair 2015
Larry Engel
SOC
engel@american.edu
Vice Chair 2015
Joshua Lansky
CAS/Math & Stats
lansky@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Anthony Ahrens
CAS/Psychology
ahrens@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Andrea Pearson 
CAS/Art
pearson@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Despina Kakoudaki
CAS/Literature
kakoudak@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Gwanhoo Lee
KSB
glee@american.edu
KSB Representative 2015
Christine Lawrence
SOC
claw@american.edu
SOC Representative 2015
Arturo Porzecanski
SIS
aporzeca@american.edu
SIS Representative 2016
Todd Eisenstadt
SPA
eisensta@american.edu
SPA Representative 2015
Iris Krasnow
SPExS
iris@american.edu
SPExS Representative 2015
Alex Hodges
University Library
hodges@american.edu
University Library
2015
Billie Jo Kaufman
WCL
bkaufman@american.edu
WCL Representative 2016
Mohamed Nimer
SPExS
nimer@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2015
Shalini Venturelli
SIS
sventur@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2015
John Nolan
CAS/Math & Stat
@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2016
Mary Mintz
University Library
mmintz@american.edu
At-Large Representative
2016
Glenn Moomau
CAS/Literature
gmoomau@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2015
TBD
XXXX
@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA) 2015
Steve Silvia 
SIS
ssilvia@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA) 2015
Maria Gomez
CAS/Psychology
mgomez@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (CUC) 2015
Jun Lu
CAS/Math & Stats
lu@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (CGC) 2015
TBD
SOC
xxxx@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS) 2015
TBD
CAS/XXX & XXXX
XXXXX@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB) 2015
Scott A. Bass*
sbass@american.edu
Provost  
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu
Interim Dean of Academic Affairs  

* Ex officio, non-voting member