Skip to main content
Expand AU Menu

Annual Kogod Case Competition

About the Case Competition

The Case Competition is one of the premier annual events hosted by the Kogod School of Business. It is an excellent opportunity for students to sharpen their communication skills, presentation style, and problem-solving techniques. The 25th Annual Competition will take place on Saturday, February 11, 2017. Registration for students will open Tuesday, November 8th, 2016 at 12 pm.

Students have the opportunity to network with over 60 business leaders who judge the competition. The event is open to all graduate and undergraduate students at AU and invited Kogod-partner schools.

Contact the K-LAB at (202) 885-1982 or with any questions.


Below are our 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners in each division from the 2016 competition:



1st Place: Team OL
  • David Iselin (JD/MBA)
  • Ebunola Aniyikaiye (JD/MBA)
  • Iris Greenquist (JD/MBA)
  • Abiola "AJ" Ajiboye (FTMBA, 2017)


2nd Place: Team SFRM
  • Rachel Devadas (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Michael Chan (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Fiza Ali (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Sam Schofield (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Russell Cox (FTMBA, 2017)


3rd Place: Geyser Consulting
  • Faith Jarmon (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Matt Wolock (JD/MBA)
  • Tatjana Fedorenko (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Robert Crouch (FTMBA, 2017)
  • Ayomide Oluleye (JD/MBA)


1st Place: A Team
  • Jose Camilion (CAS, Philosphy, 2017)
  • Melanie Ziemnik (KSB, Business Administration, 2017)
  • Caleb Roche (CAS, Economics, 2017)
  • Mehvish Jamal (CAS, Economics, 2017)
  • Jen Zhong (SPA, CLEG, 2017)


2nd Place: Alternative Consulting
  • Alexandra Smekhova (KSB, Accounting, 2017)
  • Chandler Coniglio (SIS, International Affairs, 2017)
  • Chelsia Melendez (CAS, Economics, 2018)
  • Johana De la Cruz (SIS, International Affairs, 2016)
  • Priya Diwakar (SIS, International Affairs, 2017)


3rd Place: The Hurst Group
  • Jacob Leaman (SPA, Political Science, 2017)
  • Joshua Sayin (CAS, Art History, 2018)
  • Harry Glenn-Finer (KSB, Finance, 2017)


1st Place: FLKB Consulting
  • Grant Kendall-Bell (KSB, Business Administration, 2019)
  • Jake Flum (SOC, 2019)
  • Baxter Black (KSB, Finance, 2018)
  • Megan Lavins (KSB, Finance, 2018)


2nd Place: Risky Business
  • Shyheim Snead (SPA, Political Science, 2018)
  • Lydia Crouthamel (KSB, Business Language Culture, 2018)
  • Winter Brooks (KSB, Business Administration, 2018)


3rd Place: The ELK Group
  • Emmanuelle Palikuca (KSB, Business Administration, 2019)
  • Kathryn Meschino (KSB, Business Administration, 2019)
  • Lea Kriesberg (KSB, Business Administration, 2019)

Stay Connected

Facebook Logo Facebook Logo

Connect with the Case Competition
on Facebook for the latest updates,
reminders and more.