Expand AU Menu

Accounting and Finance Research Seminars

The Kogod Financial Economics and Accounting Seminar series is co-run for the 2014-2015 academic year by Todd Prono (Finance) and Susan Krische (Accounting). 

To learn more about the research seminar series, please contact Todd Prono at tprono@american.edu, or Susan Krische at krische@american.edu.

Unless otherwise specified, American University-based seminars will be held on Thursday (Finance) or Friday (Accounting) in KSB 215 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 

In addition, the Accounting Brown-Bag Series will be held on Friday in KSB 215 from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

To view the Economics brown-bag series, please click here.

Spring 2015 Schedule

  • Thursday, February 5 - Finance - Jun Kyung Auh, Georgetown University
  • Friday, February 6 - Accounting Brown-Bag - Yijiang Zhao, American University
  • Thursday, February 12 - Finance - Austin Gerig, SEC
  • Friday, February 20 - Accounting - Yun Zhang, George Washington
    "Does Audit Transparency Improve Audit Quality and Investment Efficiency?"
  • Friday, March 6 - N/A - Friday before Spring Break
  • Friday, March 20 - Cancelled
  • Wednesday, March 25 - Finance - Pavel Savor, Temple University
  • Friday, April 3 - Accounting - Chan Li, University of Pittsburg
    "Auditor Litigation, Audit Office Pricing and Client Acceptance"
  • Thursday, April 16 - Finance - Deepa Datta, FRB
  • Wednesday, April 22 - Finance - Brian Henderson, George Washington University
  • Friday, May 1 - Accounting Brown-Bag - Yijiang Zhao, American University
  • Friday, May 8 - Accounting Brown-Bag - Parthiban David, American University
  • Friday, May 15 - Accounting Brown-Bag - Mikhail Pevzner, University of Baltimore

Fall 2014 Schedule

Accounting Department

Faculty


Finance and Real Estate

Faculty