You are here: Subject Specialists

Subject Librarian Profile (Email) Office Hours
Children's & Young Adult Literature Quetzalli Barrientos (qlbarri@american.edu)
Education Quetzalli Barrientos (qlbarri@american.edu)
TESOL and Applied Linguistics Quetzalli Barrientos (qlbarri@american.edu)
Art, Art History, Graphic Design Melissa Becher (mbecher@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Biology Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Chemistry Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Computer Science Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Environmental Studies Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Mathematics and Statistics Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Physics Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Psychology Rachel Borchardt (borchard@american.edu) Tuesdays: 3-5, Battelle Atrium Make an Appointment
Business Amanda Click (aclick@american.edu) Make an Appointment
EndNote Mindy Ford (mdford@american.edu)
Anthropology Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
Economics Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
Health Studies Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
Sociology Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
ELTA Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
IAP Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
International Gateway Program (graduate students) Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
SPExs Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
WINS Nikhat Ghouse (ghouse@american.edu)
International Studies Clement Ho (cho@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Justice Olivia Ivey (oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Law and Legal Studies Olivia Ivey (oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Organization Development Olivia Ivey (oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Political Science Olivia Ivey (oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Public Administration and Policy Olivia Ivey (oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Communication Studies Derrick Jefferson (derrickj@american.edu) Mondays: 1-3, McKinley Building, lower level.
Journalism Derrick Jefferson (derrickj@american.edu) Mondays: 1-3, McKinley Building, lower level.
Research Data Management Stefan Kramer (skramer@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Statistical Information Stefan Kramer (skramer@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Film Studies Chris Lewis (clewis@american.edu)
Digital Research Archive Chris Lewis (clewis@american.edu)
Performing Arts Nobue Matsuoka (nobue@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Archives and Special Collections Susan McElrath (mcelrath@american.edu)
University College Mary Mintz (mmintz@american.edu)
Honors Program Mary Mintz (mmintz@american.edu)
International Gateway Program (undergraduate students) Mary Mintz (mmintz@american.edu)
Washington Mentorship Program Mary Mintz (mmintz@american.edu)
DC History Kathryn Ray (ray@american.edu)
American Studies Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
History Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
Literature Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
Philosophy Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
Religion Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
World Languages and Cultures (WLC) Martin Shapiro (mshapir@american.edu)
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Geospatial Research Lab Meagan Snow (msnow@american.edu)