Expand AU Menu

University Library Calendar

 

Summer 2013 Exhibitions: Chester Arnold (Updated 10/11/13)

June 15 to August 11 (2013)

  • Export to my Calendar

Chester Arnold: Accumulation and Dispersal

As evidence of an artistic ambition and moral commitment to the human experiment, these paintings celebrate living and art-making and accumulating in a most visible and accessible way while juxtaposing the complexity, ingenuity, and wastefulness of modern civilization.

Chester Arnold, Accumulation (detail), 1998. Oil on linen. 66 x 80 in.

Dates:
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 06/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 06/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 06/18/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 06/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 06/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 06/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 06/22/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 06/23/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 06/25/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 06/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 06/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 06/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 06/29/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 06/30/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 07/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 07/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 07/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 07/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 07/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 07/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 07/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 07/11/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 07/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 07/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 07/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 07/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 07/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 07/18/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 07/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 07/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 07/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 07/23/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 07/24/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 07/25/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 07/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 07/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 07/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 07/30/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 07/31/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 08/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 08/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 08/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 08/04/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 08/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 08/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 08/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 08/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 08/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 08/11/13
Type:
Exhibit
Host:
American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Contact:
American University Museum
Send email to American University MuseumSend email to American University Museum
Telephone202-885-1300
Event Website:
http://www.american.edu/cas/museum/index.cfm