Meet the Center for Diversity & Inclusion Staff

Tiffany Speaks Senior Director, Center for Diversity & Inclusion Cntr for Diversity & Inclusion

Tiffany Speaks joined American University in June 2007 and was promoted to Senior Director of the Center for Diversity & Inclusion in 2012. Known as "CDI" this new university department received a 201

  tspeaks@american.edu

  (202) 885-3651

Sara Bendoraitis Director, Programming, Outreach & Advocacy Cntr for Diversity & Inclusion

Sara started at American University in 2007 as the Director of the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Ally Resource Center and in 2011, became the Director of Programming, Outreach, and Advocacy

  sara.bendoraitis@american.edu

  (202) 885-3372

Matthew Bruno Assistant Director, Education & Training Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Bruno is a double graduate of George Mason University (B.A.I.N. in Community Studies in 2005 and a M.A.I.S. in Higher Education in 2009). Currently Bruno works at American University, where they serve

  mbruno@american.edu

  (202) 885-3346

Shannon Smith Assistant Director, Student Success & Transition Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Shannon joined the Center for Diversity and Inclusion in the spring of 2017 as the Assistant Director, Student Success and Transition after working as an Academic Counselor in CAS Academic Advising. H

  ssmith@american.edu

  (202) 885-3650

Michelle Strange Coordinator, Dialogue & Diversity Programs Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Michelle manages various dialogue programs, including the Intergroup Dialogue program; which offers dialogue groups on topics around race, gender, sexuality, and more. Additionally, she provides one o

  mstrange@american.edu

Camille Clark Coord, Multicultural & First Generation College Outreach Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Camille Clark serves as the Coordinator of First-Generation and Multicultural Programs. In her position, she oversees first-generation and multicultural outreach and education initiatives. She also w

  cclark@american.edu

  (202) 885-3959

Kameron Winters Coordinator, LGBTQ & Diversity Programs Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Kameron (he/him/his) is moving across the quad to join the Center for Diversity and Inclusion after working as an Academic Counselor in the School of Public Affairs. As the Coordinator of LGBTQ & Dive

  kwinters@american.edu

  (202) 885-3652