Provost Office Calendar

 

Guys and Dolls (Updated 10/19/12)

October 18 to 27 (2012)

  • Export to my Calendar

 zoom in

A Musical Fable of Broadway
Based on a Story and Characters of Damon Runyon
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows
Karl Kippola, director
Thursday, October 18–Saturday, October 20 and
Friday, October 26–Saturday, October 27, at 8 p.m.
Saturdays, October 20 and 27, and Sunday, October 21, at 2 p.m.
Harold and Sylvia Greenberg Theatre
Tickets: $15 regular admission, $10 AU community and seniors

The perfect musical comedy, Guys and Dolls is set in Damon Runyon's mythical New York City and inhabited by a colorful assortment of gamblers, chorus girls, and missionaries. A hilarious and fast-paced story is balanced with romance and Frank Loesser's immortal score, which includes “Luck Be a Lady,” “A Bushel and a Peck,” “I’ve Never Been in Love Before,” “Fugue For Tinhorns,” “Sit Down You're Rockin’ the Boat,” and “The Oldest Established Permanent Floating Crap Game in New York.”

Dates:
8:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Thu 10/18/12
8:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Fri 10/19/12
2:00 pm – 4:30 pm, Sat 10/20/12
8:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Sat 10/20/12
2:00 pm – 4:30 pm, Sun 10/21/12
8:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Fri 10/26/12
2:00 pm – 4:30 pm, Sat 10/27/12
8:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Sat 10/27/12
Type:
Performance
Host:
Performing Arts
Contact:
Greenberg Theatre Box Office
Send email to Greenberg Theatre Box OfficeSend email to Greenberg Theatre Box Office
Telephone202-885-ARTS
Event Website:
https://www.american.edu/auarts