Provost Office Calendar

 

Winter 2013 Exhibitions: Susan Yanero (Updated 1/25/13)

January 26 to March 17 (2013)

  • Export to my Calendar

 zoom in

Susan Yanero
January 26, 2013 through March 17, 2013
Former AU professor Alan Feltus describes Susan Yanero's paintings as… "close to abstraction while being, at the same time, fascinating images of her interior world made through the magic of the immediacy of her brushstroke laying down color in such a way that drawing and painting and surface exist in equal measure, strong, direct, and unfaltering. We see something created spontaneously in the act of painting, without fussing or attempting to fix or to polish."

Admission is free.

Image: Susan Yanero, Wolf at Red's Window, 2010. Oil on canvas. 76 x 59 in. Courtesy of the artist

Dates:
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 01/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 01/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 01/29/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 01/30/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 01/31/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 02/22/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 02/23/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 02/24/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 02/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 02/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 02/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 03/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 03/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 03/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 03/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 03/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 03/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 03/15/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 03/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 03/17/13
Type:
Exhibit
Host:
American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Contact:
American University Museum
Send email to American University MuseumSend email to American University Museum
Telephone202-885-1300