Skip to main content
Expand AU Menu

SIS Community


SIS Professors Win University Faculty Awards

By Annie Lyon, CAS/MA '03

Associate Professors Deborah Brautigam and Christine Chin were honored with 2010 University Faculty Awards.

Professor Brautigam received honors for "Outstanding Scholarship, Research, Creative Activity, and Other Professional Contributions," while Professor Chin was awarded the prize for "Outstanding Teaching in a Full-Time Appointment."

In a memo to faculty and staff, Provost Scott A. Bass noted, "The 2010 University Faculty Awards recipients represent the finest scholars and teachers in the university community, these faculty have contributed immensely to the university, to the lives of their students and colleagues, and to their respective disciplines as demonstrated in their teaching, research, publications, university and public service, awards, and other scholarly and creative work." 

Want to see more awards won by SIS faculty, staff, and students? Click here.