Expand AU Menu

Helpful Information for Graduate Students

Division and Program Directors:


Communication (PhD Program): Kathryn Montgomery (kcm@american.edu)

Digital Media Skills: Brigid Maher (bmaher@american.edu)

Film & Media Arts: John Douglass (jdougla@american.edu)

Game Design: Lindsay Grace (grace@american.edu)

Interactive Journalism: Amy Eisman (aeisman@american.edu)

International Media: Christine Lawrence (claw@american.edu)

Journalism & Public Affairs: John Watson (jwatson@american.edu)

Media Entrepreneurship: Amy Eisman (aeisman@american.edu)

Producing for Film and Video: Randall Blair (rblair@american.edu)

Strategic Communication: Pallavi Kumar (kumar@american.edu)

Strategic Communication (Professional Program): Dina Martinez (dmartine@american.edu)



Helpful Links:

Contact Information for Key Offices and Services 

Things to Do While You're in Washington DC

Back to New Student FAQ