Expand AU Menu

Publications and Projects

Faculty Book Covers

Books from Our Faculty

Recent Publications 


935 Lies: The Future of Truth and the Decline of America's Moral Integrity, PublicAffairs, Chuck Lewis, June 2014

The Four Words for Home, Willow Press, Angie Chuang, Assistant Professor, March 2014

How McGruff and the Crying Indian Changed America: A History of Iconic Ad Council Campaigns Smithsonian Books, Wendy Melillo, Assistant Professor

The Global War for Internet Governance (New Haven: Yale University Press), Laura DeNardis, Associate Professor, September 2013


"The Chemist as Anti-Hero: Walter White and Sherlock Holmes as Case Studies", published as Chapter 15 in Hollywood Chemistry, When Science Met Entertainment, Declan Fahy

"LBJ’s 1964 attack ad ‘Daisy’ leaves a legacy for modern campaigns," The Washington Post, Drew Babb

"Rooting Out Bad Science," Columbia Journalism Review, Declan Fahy, Assistant Professor

"New Media and Social Unrest," American Behavioral Scientist Vol. 57 no. 7 (special issue), guest edited by Deen Freelon, Assistant Professor

Read more

Upcoming Publications

1995: The Year the Future Began, University of California Press, W. Joseph Campbell, January 2015

The New Celebrity Scientists: Out of the Lab and into the Limelight, Rowman & Littlefield, Declan Fahy, February 2015


Professor Maggie Stogner has been named a Distinguished Juror for the CINE Golden Eagle awards.

Professor R.S. Zaharna was honored with Top Faculty Paper in the Public Relations division from the National Communication Association. The paper, which was co-authored with Nur Uysal of Marquette University, is titled, “Going for the Jugular: The Challenge from the 4th Quadrant of a Relational Public Diplomacy Model.”

W. Joseph Campbell received a top alumni award from his alma mater, Ohio Wesleyan University. The award was given in part because of his scholarly work and teaching at AU.

More awards and achievements

Blog Roll

Startup AU
Amy Eisman

Media Myth Alert
W. Joseph Campbell

The CPD Blog
R.S. Zaharna (contributor)

Deen Freelon

Wild Life
Chris Palmer