Advisory Board

The purpose of the Center for Environmental Policy is to evaluate and improve the capacity for environmental governance in the United States. The concept of environmental governance refers to the ways in which institutions and groups in American society interact to anticipate, manage, and resolve issues related to the state of the natural environment. We are confident, with the Advisory Board, we will produce insightful and innovative events as well as build rewarding partnerships within the environmental community.

Stanley H. Abramson

Arent Fox LLP
Washington, DC

Gail Bingham

President Emeritus and Senior Mediator
Washington, DC

Paul Bugala

Natural Resource Governance Institute
Seattle, Washington

Timothy Fields, Jr.

Senior Vice President
MDB, Inc.
Washington, DC

Jessica Furey

The Whitman Strategy Group
Washington, DC

Stephen Harper

Global Director, Environment and Energy Policy
Intel Corporation
Washington, D.C.

Brian F. Keane

Washington, DC

Adam Kushner

Hogan Lovells
Washington, DC

G. Tracy Mehan, III

Executive Director of Government Affairs
American Water Works Association
Washington, DC

Thomas P. Murray

Vice President
Corporate Partnership Program
Environmental Defense Fund
Washington, DC

Janet Peace

Senior Vice President
Center for Climate and Energy Solutions
Arlington, VA

Francis J. Priznar

Senior Vice President
Chief Mentor
Chief Sustainability Officer
The ArcView Group

David Rejeski

Director, Technology, Innovation and the Environment Project
Environmental Law Institute
Washington, DC

Jo Anne Shatkin

Vireo Advisors
Boston, MA

Xiaomei Tan

Climate Change Specialist
Global Environment Facility
Washington, DC

Diane Wood

National Environmental Education Foundation
Washington, DC