Faculty Associates


Karen Baehler Scholar in Residence SPA - Public Admin and Policy

Professor Karen Baehler holds a Ph.D. in Policy Sciences from the University of Maryland (1999), where she also earned a Master of Public Policy (1991). Her B.A. is from St. Olaf College (1981), where

  baehler@american.edu

  (202) 885-6072

Michael Brody Adjunct Professor CAS - Environmental Science

Michael Brody is an environmental scientist who had a long career in the Federal Government before coming to American University as an Adjunct Professor. He started his career in wetlands research and

  mbrody@american.edu

Robert Durant Professor Emeritus

Professor Durant resides in Atlanta, Georgia and is a founding partner of Emeritus Associates, LLC. His teaching and research focus were focused on executive branch politics, public management, policy

  durant@american.edu

Todd Eisenstadt Professor SPA - Government

Professor Eisenstadt has worked on five continents, publishing multiple award-winning books and dozens of articles. He studies development with research that focuses on democratization and environment

  eisensta@american.edu

  (202) 885-6493

Daniel Fiorino Distinguished Executive in Residence SPA - Public Admin and Policy

Daniel J. Fiorino is the Director of the Center for Environmental Policy and Distinguished Executive in Residence in the School of Public Affairs at American University. As faculty member in the Depar

  dfiorino@american.edu

  (202) 885-3864

Alexander Golub Adjunct Professor

Alexander Golub has 25 years of experience in environmental and natural resource economics, including 20 years of experience in energy and climate change with particular focus on climate economics and

  agolub@american.edu

Morgan Gopnik Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Dr. Morgan Gopnik is an expert on ocean and coastal policy, with a particular focus on integrated marine spatial planning. Dr. Gopnik served as director of the Ocean Studies Board at the National Acad

  gopnik@american.edu

Jesse Meiller Senior Professorial Lecturer CAS - Environmental Science

Jesse Meiller is an marine ecologist and environmental toxicologist. Jesse received her PhD from the University of Maryland in the Marine, Estuarine, Environmental Sciences (MEES) program after doing

  meiller@american.edu

  (202) 885-1780