Skip to main content
Expand AU Menu

SPA News


Professors Eisenstadt, Edelson, and Lane Win Elections in AU Faculty Senate

SPA congratulates Professors Todd Eisenstadt, Chris Edelson and Ruth Lane on their elections in American University’s Faculty Senate.

Professor Eisenstadt was elected to the Senate’s leadership, and will serve as Vice Chair. Professor Edelson was elected to serve in a role for at-large tenure line or term faculty, and Professor Lane was elected to the faculty hearing committee.

The faculty senate plays an important role in giving faculty a strong voice in the governance of the university. Its representatives are elected by their fellow faculty members to ensure excellence and equity in policies and practices that affect faculty and students throughout the university.