Expand AU Menu

Important Dates

Questions?

  • Washington Internships for Native Students (WINS)
    202-895-4900
    Fax: 202-895-4882
    wins@american.edu

Mailing Address
WSP WINS Hero

"Not only do I feel as if I have a greater awareness of opportunities available to me and to Native students, but I feel better prepared to take advantage of those opportunities, which is just as important, if not more."
Bobby Joe Smith III
Hunkpapa/Middlebury College

Fall 2014

Priority Application Date: June 15, 2014
Final Application Date: July 15, 2014
Monday, August 18, 2014 - Students arrive in Washington, DC
Wednesday, August 20 -Friday, August 22, 2014 - Orientation
Monday, August 25, 2014 - First day of internship and classes
Friday, December 5, 2014 - Last day of internship and classes

Spring 2015

Priority Application Date: October 1, 2014
Final Application Date: November 14, 2014
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - Students arrive in Washington, DC
Thursday, January 8 - Friday, January 9, 2015 - Orientation
Monday, January 12, 2015 - First day of internship and classes
Monday, April 24, 2015 - Last day of internship

Summer 2015

Priority Application Date: February 6, 2015
Final Application Date: March 13, 2015
Arrival and Internship dates TBD

* Arrival and departure dates subject to change.