Board Officers

According to the American University Bylaws (Article V), Board officers shall be a Chair and a Vice Chair, elected at the Winter meeting for two-year terms beginning at the next Spring meeting. The Chair presides at Board and Executive Committee meetings; in the absence of the Chair, the Vice Chair presides. The Executive Committee fills unexpired terms of officers at any regular or special meeting. 


2013-2015 Officers:

  • Jeffrey A. Sine, Chairman
  • Jack C. Cassell, Vice Chairman


Updated June 2014