Info-Metrics Institute Associates

Research Associates play an important role as unpaid affiliates of the Info-Metrics Institute. Their commitment through regular participation in Institute activities, workshops and conferences, helps shape the future of the Institute. Research Associates may also spend time at the Institute as short-term (or long-term) visiting fellows.

Note: In some countries (e.g., the UK), such a position would likely be referred to as an "Associate Member" of the Institute, to signify that it is an honorary designation and appointees do not receive remuneration beyond reimbursement of certain Institute-related expenses.

Current Members

Radu Balan

Department of Mathematics and CSCAMM University of Maryland College Park

Nataly Kravchenko-Balasha

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Anil K. Bera

Department of Economics University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rossella Bernardini Papalia

Department of Statistical Sciences University of Bologna, Italy

Bahattin Buyuksahin

Research Adviser, Commodities International Economic Analysis, Bank of Canada

Marine Carrasco

Département de Sciences Economiques Université de Montréal, Montréal, Canada

Min Chen

Oxford e-Research Centre University of Oxford

Hwan-Sik Choi

Department of Economics Binghamton University

A. Bowen Garrett

Urban Institute, Health Policy Center

William Greene

Department of Economics NYU Stern School of Business

Nathan L. Harshman

Department of Physics American University

John Harte

Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management University of
California, Berkeley

Heath Henderson

Office of Strategic Planning and Development Effectiveness Inter-American
Development Bank

Maria Heracleous

Department of Economics European University Institute

Ganbaatar Jambal

Chief Economist and Advisor to the Governor, Bank of Mongolia

Nicholas M. Kiefer

Department of Economics Cornell University

Justin B. Kinney

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Sabina Leonelli

Exeter Centre for the Study of the Life Sciences Department of Sociology,
Philosophy and Anthropology University of Exeter

Departments of Physics and Biology Population Biology, Ecology, and Evolution
Graduate Program Neuroscience Graduate Program Computational and Life Sciences
Initiative Emory University

Jean Pascal Nguessa Nganou

Senior Country Economist for Uganda The World Bank

Taisuke Otsu

Department of Economics London School of Economics and Political Science

Jeffrey M. Perloff

Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics University of California at

Werner Ploberger

Department of Economics Washington University in St. Louis

Jeffrey S. Racine

Departments of Economics & Mathematics & Statistics McMaster

Sherman Robinson

Environment and Production Technology Division (EPTD) Development Strategies
and Governance Division (DSGD) International Food Policy Research Institute
(IFPRI), Washington, D.C.

Richard Scheines

Professor of Philosophy, Machine Learning Department, and HCII Carnegie

Teddy Seidenfeld

Departments of Philosophy and Statistics Carnegie Mellon

Ehsan S. Soofi

Lubar School of Business, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

Refik Soyer

Department of Decision Sciences, George Washington University

Michael J. Stutzer

Finance Department Leeds School of Business The University of Colorado,

Wojciech (Wojtek) Szpankowski

Department of Computer Sciences, Purdue University and

David Wolpert

Santa Fe Institute and Information Sciences Group, Los Alamos National

Ximing Wu

Department of Agricultural Economics Texas A&M University

Past Members

James Bono

Ramo Gencay

Department of Economics Simon Fraser University

Atsushi Inoue

Department of Economics Vanderbilt University

Douglas J. Miller

Department of Economics University of Missouri-Columbia

Ariel Pakes

Department of Economics Harvard University

Victor M. Yakovenko

Department of Physics University of Maryland, College Park