Current Board Members of the School of Education

  • James Albright
    Alice Deal Middle School
    Principal (retired)
  • Ras Baraka
    Newark, New Jersey
  • Sarah Irvine Belson
    American University, School of Education
    Executive Director, Institute for Innovation in Education Director, Master's in Special Education Associate Professor
  • Elizabeth Davis
    Washington Teachers' Union
  • Adele Fabrikant
    Teach for America
    Executive Director
  • Lynne Ganek
    Lancit Digital Media
    Content Consultant
  • Nancy Grasmick
    Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Lois Hammond
    American University, School of Education
    Graduate Assistant
  • Cheryl Holcomb-McCoy
    American University, School of Education
    Dean and Professor
  • Tyrone Howard
    UCLA Graduate School of Education & Information Studies
    Associate Dean for Equity & Inclusion, Professor
  • Yvette Jackson
    National Urban Alliance
    Senior Scholar
  • Bryan Riley
    Francis Scott Key Elementary School
    Assistant Principal
  • La' Shawndra Scroggins
    Office of the State Superintendent of Education, OSSE
    Director of Teaching and Learning
  • Seteney Shami
    Social Science Research Council
    Program Director, Middle East North Africa; Inter-Asia
  • James Waller
    Friendship Public Charter School
    Chief of School Operations
  • Seth Andrew Watring
    American University, School of Education
    Undergraduate Student
  • Eric Westendorf
    CEO and Co-Founder
  • Antwan Wilson
    DC Public Schools (DCPS)
  • Carina Wong
    The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
    Deputy Director, K-12 Education