You are here: American University Human Resources Staff Appreciation Week Staff Performance Awards Faculty & Staff Collaboration Award

Faculty & Staff Collaboration Award

Ann Parambil, Brian Yates, Elmer Yglesias, Jonathan Harper, and Kathleen Gunthert

CAS Psychology Graduate Admissions Committee

During the fall 2020 and fall 2021 admission seasons, the Department of Psychology faculty, staff, and the Office of Information Technology collaborated to design and implement a Ph.D. application review dashboard.

The department received a record 417 Ph.D. Clinical Psychology for fall 2021, a 61% increase compared to the previous year, for five spots. At least three faculty admission committee members review each applicant.

Anticipating the increased workload, the Ph.D. Graduate Program Director (GPD) reached out to the Office of Graduate Enrollment Management (GEM) and the Office of Information Technology (OIT). Together they built a dashboard in the Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system to manage and assign applications and expedite the application process.

The project team held development and testing sessions and successfully deployed its first dashboard for the fall 2020 entry term. Lessons learned from that dashboard allowed for further customization of the dashboards for the fall 2021 entry term and a companion faculty guide created to o assist professors in navigating the review process.

Congratulations to the CAS Psychology Graduate Admissions committee for being selected as the 2021 Faculty and Staff Collaboration Award recipients, and thank you for all that you do for American University.

Faculty & Staff Collaboration Award Nominees

Congratulations to the 2021 Faculty & Staff Collaboration Award nominees!

Although the nominees were not selected for this year's award, their outstanding work did not go unnoticed. Thank you for all you do!

  • Sumaira Akber
  • W. Joseph Campbell
  • Marcy Campos
  • Amy Eisman
  • Larry Engel
  • Arij Farran
  • Tom Fish
  • Tara Flakker
  • Lura Graham
  • James Helms
  • John Heywood
  • Andrew Hoffmann
  • Leena Jayaswal
  • Christiana Kasner
  • Jeffrey Madison
  • Brigid Maher
  • Lisa Manning
  • Dina Martinez
  • Tra Thanh Pham
  • Kayla Reid
  • Matthew Seklecki
  • Lauren Tabbara
  • Geoffrey Turner