You are here: Confidential Resources

Find a Confidential Resource

A number of our chaplains are confidential resources which means that they are not subject to the reporting requirements under various University and legal requirements.

If you would like a confidential resource to talk to, a complete list of our chaplains who are confidential resources is below: 

Name Position Tradition Contact
Rev. Mark Schaefer University Chaplain United Methodist (Protestant Christian) schaef@american.edu, (202) 885-3336
Imad-ad-Dean Ahmad Islamic Chaplain Muslim ahmad@minaret.org
Rabbi Binyamin Biber Humanist Chaplain Jewish, Humanist biber@american.edu
Rev. Quinn Fox Presbyterian Chaplain Presbyterian (PCUSA) (Protestant Christian) qfox@american.edu
Rev. Joey Heath-Mason United Methodist Chaplain United Methodist (Protestant Christian) joeyh@american.edu
Rev. Natalie Hill Chi Alpha Chaplain Assemblies of God (Pentecostal, Protestant Christian) nhill@american.edu
Rev. Josh Jones Chi Alpha Chaplain Assemblies of God (Pentecostal, Protestant Christian) joshuaj@american.edu
Fr. Dimitri Lee Orthodox Chaplain Orthodox Christian dimitri@american.edu
Rev. Moses Lee One U Chaplain Presbyterian (PCA) (Protestant Christian) mlee922@gmail.com
Rev. Leona Madison Baptist and International Ministries Associate Chaplain Baptist (Protestant Christian) lelalegacy3@gmail.com
Rev. Adrien Ngudiankama Baptist and International Ministries Chaplain Baptist (Protestant Christian) adrienn@american.edu
Rev. Tom Omholt Lutheran Chaplain Lutheran (Protestant Christian) tomholt@stpaulslutherandc.com
Fr. Carlos Quijano Catholic Chaplain Catholic Christian priest@american.edu
Bhante Katugastota Uparatana Buddhist Chaplain Buddhist kuparatana@gmail.com
Rev. Blane Young Chi Alpha Chaplain Assemblies of God (Pentecostal, Protestant Christian) blane@american.edu