You are here: Meet the Staff

University Center & Student Activities Staff

Michael Elmore Senior Director, University Center & Student Activities

Mike has over twenty-five years of collaborative leadership and management experience as a university center/student activities administrator at both public and private four-year campuses. Mike’s prev

  melmore@american.edu

Ayana Wilson Director of Student Activities University Center and Student Activities

Ayana serves as the Director for Student Activities in the University Center. She brings 10 years of leadership experience in student organization management, fraternity and sorority life, staff devel

  awilson@american.edu

Calvin Haney Adjunct Instructor University Center and Student Activities

Calvin currently serve as an Associate Director for Leadership Development for University Center & Student Activities. He is responsible for the development of leadership development curricula and pro

  calvinh@american.edu

  (202) 885-3392

Colin Gerker Assistant Director, Fraternity & Sorority Life

Before relocating to Washington D.C. in July 2015, Colin served as Greek Life Advisor at the University of California, San Diego serving the Multicultural Greek Council & the Interfraternity Council.

  gerker@american.edu

Darcy Frailey Associate Director, Facilities & Event Services University Center and Student Activities

Born and raised in Middletown, PA, Darcy joined the University Center & Student Activities Office in the summer of 2013. He received his Bachelors of Science, Business Administration degree in Managem

  darcy@american.edu

  (202) 885-3948

Christopher Young Adjunct Instructor University Center and Student Activities

Chris Young advises student media and arts groups as a member of American University’s Student Activities staff. He joined the university in October 2016 after spending nearly 10 years as a journalist

  cyoung@american.edu

Cheyenne Oberther Coordinator, Student Involvement University Center and Student Activities

Cheyenne joined Student Activities during the fall of 2016, relocating to Washington D.C. from Buffalo, New York. She received her Bachelors of Science degree in Fashion and Textile Technology, with a

  oberther@american.edu

  (202) 885-3391

Kathleen Tucker Coordinator, Fraternity, & Sorority Life and Leadership University Center and Student Activities

Kathleen is a native of the DC area and joined the Student Activities team in June 2017. Most recently, she was living in Indianapolis, working at Alpha Chi Omega Headquarters as the Assistant Directo

  ktucker@american.edu

  (202) 885-6418

Ashley Wallace Operations Coordinator University Center and Student Activities

Ashley relocated to Washington D.C. during the fall of 2014, from Bloomfield, Connecticut. She received her Bachelors of Arts degree in English from the University of Connecticut with the aspiration o

  awall@american.edu

  (202) 885-3936

Tya Scott Coordinator, Scheduling & Event Services University Center and Student Activities

Tya Scott joined the UCSA team in October 2014 and serves as the core scheduler of the University Center by handling the logistical needs of both outdoor and University Center footprint spaces. Prior

  tyascott@american.edu

  (202) 885-3937

Angelica Villegas Coordinator, University Event Scheduling University Center and Student Activities

Angelica Villegas joined University Event Scheduling (UES) in October 2016 and serves as the core scheduler for UES. Angelica is responsible for scheduling major University events that undergo the ad

  villegas@american.edu

Holly McAloney Coordinator, Digital Event Publishing University Center and Student Activities

Holly's portfolio includes managing the digital signs content for the University Center, and working with 25Live Publisher. Holly first joined the AU community in 2011 as an undergraduate student majo

  holly@american.edu

  (202) 885-3947

Shaill Vasavada Assistant to the Senior Director, UC/SA University Center and Student Activities

Shaill joined AU in February as an assistant in Fraternity and Sorority Life, before transitioning to the role of Assistant to the Senior Director in June. She earned her bachelors from University of

  shaillv@american.edu

  (202) 885-3296