You are here: American University Provost Communications November 5, 2019

American University Office of the Provost

Memorandum November 5, 2019

AU Community
Daniel J. Myers, Provost
Search Committees: Dean of Graduate Studies and Vice Provost for Research

Many thanks to everyone who submitted nominations and self-nominations for the dean of graduate studies and vice provost for research search committees. I am pleased to announce that the following faculty, staff, and student representatives have been appointed to serve on the committees, and we are grateful to them for their willingness to contribute to these very important searches.

Dean of Graduate Studies Search Committee Members:
Alison Jacknowitz (Chair)
Professor, Public Administration and Policy and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Public Affairs
Linda Amarante
PhD Candidate, Behavior, Cognition, and Neuroscience (BCaN), College of Arts and Sciences
Jason Garner
Director, Graduate Admissions, Kogod School of Business
Cheryl Holcomb-McCoy
Dean, School of Education
Molly O'Rourke
Executive in Residence and Program Director, MA in Political Communication, School of Communication
Kara Reynolds
Professor, Economics and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Michael Schroeder
Senior Professorial Lecturer and Assistant Dean for Masters Education, School of International Service
Lauren Tabbara
Director, Graduate Academic Programs, College of Arts and Sciences
Sonja Walti
Assistant Professor, Public Administration and Policy and Program Director, MPAP, School of Public Affairs
Vice Provost for Research Search Committee Members:
Terry Davidson (Chair)
Professor, Psychology and Director of the Center for Behavioral Neuroscience, College of Arts and Sciences
Leila Mahnad Adler
Deputy Director, Bridging the Gap Project, School of International Service
John Bracht
Assistant Professor, Biology, College of Arts and Sciences
Monika Konaklieva
Associate Professor, Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
Stefan Kramer
Associate Librarian and Associate Director for Research Data Services, University Library
Dan Luperchio
Assistant Vice President, University Programs, Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Dave Marcotte
Professor and Chair, Public Administration and Policy, School of Public Affairs
Deominic Napoleon
Senior Director, Grants and Contracts Accounting, Office of the Controller
Peter Starr
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Amanda Zarka
PhD Candidate, Economics, College of Arts and Sciences

We also plan to engage additional members of the AU community as the interview processes unfold over the coming months. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if you have any questions or concerns.