Last name starts with B

Susana Birdsong Grant & Contract Manager Sponsored Programs

Susana Birdsong is a Grant and Contract Manager in the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) where she works with Principle Investigators, sponsors and units to review, negotiate and set up grants and co

  susanab@american.edu

Last name starts with D

Karissa Dysart Grant & Contract Manager Sponsored Programs

Karissa joined OSP in July 2018 as a Grant & Contract Manager and has over ten years of sponsored research experience. Karissa is responsible for providing pre-award services for grants and contracts

  dysart@american.edu

Last name starts with K

Alison Kaufmann Grant and Contract Manager Sponsored Programs

Alison Kaufmann is a Grant and Contract Manager in the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) where she reviews and negotiates grants and contracts awarded to AU, sets up awards and liaises with PIs, spon

  alisonk@american.edu

  (202) 885-3457

Last name starts with P

Stephen Petix Senior Grant & Contract Manager Sponsored Programs

Stephen Petix joined OSP in September 2015 as a Grant and Contact Manager focusing on post award functions. Before joining AU’s OSP, Stephen worked over ten years in sponsored research positions in bo

  spetix@american.edu

  (202) 885-3994

Last name starts with S

Vibeke Svensson Interim Director, Sponsored Programs Sponsored Programs

Vibeke Svensson joined OSP in June 2016 where she started as a Grant and Contract Manager and then as Assistant Director. Vibeke has more than 20 years of international experience. Vibeke started her

  svensson@american.edu

  (202) 885-3980

Last name starts with W

Katrina Wade Grant & Contract Manager Sponsored Programs

Katrina joined the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) in September 2018 as a Grant & Contract Manager. Before joining OSP, Katrina held the position as the Grants & Contracts Coordinator in the Office

  kwade@american.edu

  (202) 885-3444