You are here: Honor Societies

Honor Societies
Honor Society Class Standing for Eligibility School AU Contact

Alpha Kappa Psi (Lambda Nu Chapter)
Dedicated to professional development,
ethical standards and service in business conduct

Freshmen

Kogod

Andrew Toczydlowski
Staff Advisor
Ext. 1982
andrew@american.edu

Alpha Lambda Delta
Honor society for outstanding scholastic achievement

Freshmen

All

Charlie Braun
Staff Advisor
Ext. 3370
cbraun@american.edu

Alpha Phi Sigma
National honor society for criminal justice recognizing
scholarship in the justice field

All standings in Criminal Justice

SPA

Jeremy Janow
Faculty Advisor
Ext. 6456
ljanow@american.edu

Beta Gamma Sigma
Business Management society

Business & Management students

Kogod

Andrew Toczydlowski
Staff Advisor
Ext. 1982
andrew@american.edu

Epsilon Chi Omicron
International Business society seeking to enhance
educational field and to provide networking opportunities

Juniors and Seniors

Golden Key
Recognizing outstanding scholarship, service, and
leadership for students in all academic fields

Seniors

National Society of Collegiate Scholars
Honoring students for outstanding scholarship and
community service

Freshmen and
Sophomores

All

Jeffrey Bachman
Faculty Advisor
Ext. 6826
bachman@american.edu

Phi Beta Kappa (Zeta Chapter)
For exceptional academic achievement in the liberal arts

Juniors and Seniors

All

Mimi Fittig
Staff Advisor
Ext. 2436
fittig@american.edu

Pi Alpha Alpha
National Honor Society for public affairs and administration,
for graduate students only

Graduate Students

SPA

Renee Howatt
Staff Advisor
Ext. 3125
howatt@american.edu

Pi Alpha Delta
Prelaw Honor society open to all undergraduates

All Students

All

Matthew Pascocello
Staff Advisor
Ext. 4092
mpasco@american.edu

Pi Sigma Alpha
National Political Science honor society recognizing
academic and professional achievement

Seniors and
Graduate

SPA
SIS

Jeremy Janow
Faculty Advisor
Ext. 6456
ljanow@american.edu

Sigma Iota Rho Alpha Chapter
Interdisciplinary scholarly recognition for International Relations

Juniors and
Seniors

SIS

Sacha Stein
or Diana Tetterton
Staff Advisor
Ext. 1694
sisundergrad@american.edu

Upsilon Pi Epsilon
International honor society that recognizes academic
excellence in Computer Science

Juniors,
Seniors,
or Graduate
Students in
computer science

CAS

Alan Ford
Faculty Advisor
Ext. 2283
amford@american.edu