Samara Fantie Adjunct Instructor

Samara Fantie is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. She works in multiple media, and has received awards for her traditional illustrations and sculpture as well as her 2D digital animation w

  sfantie@american.edu

Gary Griffin Filmmaker in Residence SOC - School of Communication

Gary Griffin is a Filmmaker in Residence of Film and Media Arts. He is an award-winning producer and cinematographer whose work includes Autism is a World, a documentary co-produced with CNN which tel

  ggriffin@american.edu

Bagus Himawan Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Bagus Himawan is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. From New York’s high fashion runways, to a contributor for editorial magazines such as the Atlantic, Washingtonian, DC Modern Luxury, and

  iwan@american.edu

  (202) 885-2152

Peter Kimball Adjunct Instructor

Peter Kimball is an award-winning writer, filmmaker, and scholar. As a director, his short films have played at festivals around the world and won such awards as Best-of-Fest at the Rochester Internat

  pkimball@american.edu

Dara Padwo-Audick Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Dara is a seasoned media professional with over twenty-five years of experience across a variety of genres in the media landscape. Her genuine passion for telling impactful stories has taken her aroun

  padwoaud@american.edu

Kristian Perry Adjunct Instructor

I am a writer, animator, video editor and director with over 10 years of experience making award winning media. My work has been featured in the Smithsonian Institution, the Birthplace of Country Musi

  kperry@american.edu

Shalom Rosenberg Adjunct Instructor

Shalom Rosenberg (Pronouns: He/Him/His) is an adjunct instructor in Film & Media Arts in the School of Communication and in Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies in the College of Arts & Sciences' Depa

  shalomr@american.edu

Adele Schmidt Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adele Schmidt is an adjunct professorial lecturer of the Film and Media Arts Division. She is a film & video producer, director and editor who has won numerous awards in both documentary and fiction f

  aschmidt@american.edu

Alexandra Silverthorne Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Alexandra Silverthorne is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. She uses the camera as a means to understand and explore spatial environments and encounters. As projects evolve, her photographs

  silverth@american.edu

John Weiskopf Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

John Weiskopf teaches screenwriting at American University in the School of Communication, where he has taught in the MFA Film program for five years. He received an MFA in Film Production from UCLA w

  weiskopf@american.edu