Lisa Bream Adjunct Assistant Professor SOC - School of Communication

Lisa Bream is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. With a background in documentary filmmaking, Ms. Bream found herself pulled into new forms of visual communication during the Internet boom o

  lhbream@american.edu

  (202) 885-2047

Anthony Brenneman Adjunct Instructor

Professor Anthony Brenneman teaches an evening section of the Visual Literacy course, which introduces undergraduate students to film, photography, and 2D design concepts. During the day, he works as

  anthonyb@american.edu

Catherine Eunice Adjunct Instructor

Catherine Eunice is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. She is a Creative Director and VFX Supervisor that has worked in video/TV graphics production for over 17 years. She conceptualizes, de

  eunice@american.edu

Gary Griffin Filmmaker in Residence SOC - School of Communication

Gary Griffin is a Filmmaker in Residence of Film and Media Arts. He is an award-winning producer and cinematographer whose work includes Autism is a World, a documentary co-produced with CNN which tel

  ggriffin@american.edu

Duncan Hill Adjunct Instructor

Duncan Madaris Hill is a photographer and filmmaker based in Washington, DC. Originally from High Point, North Carolina, Hill received his MFA in Photographic & Electronic Media from the Maryland Inst

  duncanh@american.edu

Bagus Himawan Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Bagus Himawan is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. From New York’s high fashion runways, to a contributor for editorial magazines such as the Atlantic, Washingtonian, DC Modern Luxury, and

  iwan@american.edu

  (202) 885-2152

Asmara Marek Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Asmara Marek is a Professorial Lecturer in Film and Media Arts. She is also a writer, director, and producer of short and feature length fiction film. Her artistic goal is to increase empathy in socie

  asmara@american.edu

Dara Padwo-Audick Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Dara is a seasoned media professional with over twenty-five years of experience across a variety of genres in the media landscape. Her genuine passion for telling impactful stories has taken her aroun

  padwoaud@american.edu

Kristian Perry Adjunct Instructor

Kristian Perry is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. He's a writer, video editor and motion graphics artist specializing in educational and documentary media. He's had the great pleasure o

  kperry@american.edu

Shalom Rosenberg Adjunct Instructor

Shalom Rosenberg is an adjunct instructor in Film & Media Arts in the School of Communication. He also currently teaches at the University of Maryland where he is working toward a PhD in Comparative L

  shalomr@american.edu

Alexandra Silverthorne Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Alexandra Silverthorne is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. She uses the camera as a means to understand and explore spatial environments and encounters. As projects evolve, her photographs

  silverth@american.edu

John Weiskopf Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

John Weiskopf received an MFA in Film Production from UCLA where he was later on UCLA’s extension faculty. He produced a documentary on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome that aired on National PBS, and a second

  weiskopf@american.edu