Patrick Flynn Adjunct Instructor

Patrick Flynn is an award-winning filmmaker, playwright, and webseries creator based in Washington, D.C. His series I Live With This won Outstanding Series and Outstanding Writing at the 2012 L.A. Web

  pflynn@american.edu

Otessa Ghadar Adjunct Instructor

Otessa Ghadar is the Founder/Director of new media production company 20/20 Productions and the DC Web & Digital Film Fest. As one of the web series medium’s earliest adopters, Otessa is a true foreru

  ghadar@american.edu

Gary Griffin Filmmaker in Residence SOC - School of Communication

Gary Griffin is a Filmmaker in Residence of Film and Media Arts. He is an award-winning producer and cinematographer whose work includes Autism is a World, a documentary co-produced with CNN which tel

  ggriffin@american.edu

Bagus Himawan Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Bagus Himawan is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. From New York’s high fashion runways, to a contributor for editorial magazines such as the Atlantic, Washingtonian, DC Modern Luxury, and

  iwan@american.edu

  (202) 885-2152

Amber Husbands Adjunct Instructor

Amber Husbands is an adjunct instructor in the Film and Media Arts division of the School of Communication. She teaches Communication Law. She is currently Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs at

  husbands@american.edu

Dara Padwo-Audick Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Dara Padwo-Audick is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. Since earning, her BA from the University of Maryland and her MA from American University, Dara has had over thirty years of experienc

  padwoaud@american.edu

Kristian Perry Adjunct Instructor

Kristian Perry is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. He's a writer, video editor and motion graphics artist specializing in educational and documentary media. He's had the great pleasure o

  kperry@american.edu

Adele Schmidt Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adele Schmidt is an adjunct professorial lecturer of the Film and Media Arts Division. She is a film & video producer, director and editor who has won numerous awards in both documentary and fiction f

  aschmidt@american.edu

Alexandra Silverthorne Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Alexandra Silverthorne is an adjunct professor of Film and Media Arts. She uses the camera as a means to understand and explore spatial environments and encounters. As projects evolve, her photographs

  silverth@american.edu

John Weiskopf Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

John Weiskopf received an MFA in Film Production from UCLA where he was later on UCLA’s extension faculty. He produced a documentary on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome that aired on National PBS, and a second

  weiskopf@american.edu