Expand AU Menu

Visions 2015: Media That Matters

Visions Awards: MAY 6, 2015

Now more than twenty years old, the School of Communication's Visions Awards celebrates outstanding visual student work at American University. Students and work from all skill levels will receive recognition. We are seeking the best work in documentary, fiction, digital/new media production, screenwriting, and photography and that recognition will be provided for work at the beginner, intermediate and advanced level.

Save the Dates

Visions Early Submission Deadline #1
December 8, 2014

Visions Early Submission Deadline #2
February 6, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Visions Alumni Online Competition Deadline
April 10, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Visions Screenwriting Deadline
April 17, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Visions General Submissions Deadline

April 24, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Visions Awards Ceremony
May 6, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Congratulations to the 2014 Visions Winners

View the full list of Visions Award Winners 

View the full list of Visions Nominees

Thanks to our collaboration with SONY, we offered $2,500 for Outstanding Thesis Film & $1,000 for Outstanding Undergraduate Film at Visions 2014.