JPO Faculty & Staff

 

Julie Baldwin Associate Director of Research SPA - School of Public Affairs

Julie Marie Baldwin, PhD, is an Associate Director in the Justice Programs Office at American University, a scholar in residence in the Department of Justice, Law & Criminology at American University,

  jbaldwin@american.edu

  (202) 885-3834

Genevieve Citrin Senior Advisor SPA - JPO/JLC

Genevieve is a Senior Policy Advisor at the Justice Programs Office (JPO) and is the project director of the Right to Counsel National Campaign, a public awareness initiative that uses value-based com

  citrin@american.edu

  (202) 885-2875

Steven Collins Senior Program Associate SPA - JPO/JLC

Steven Collins is a Senior Program Associate at American University’s Justice Programs Office. He currently manages the office’s National Drug Court Resource Center project and previously worked on th

  scollins@american.edu

  (202) 885-1582

Matthew Collinson Senior Program Associate SPA - School of Public Affairs

Matt Collinson is a Senior Research Specialist working on the OJJDP-funded Juvenile Drug Treatment Courts (JDTC) Initiative at the Justice Programs Office (JPO) at American University. Mr. Collinson j

  mcollins@american.edu

  (202) 885-2875

Zephi Francis Adjunct Instructor SPA - School of Public Affairs

Zephi Francis is a Research Specialist at American University's Justice Programs Office (JPO). His research interests include racial and ethnic disparities in the criminal justice system, alternatives

  zfrancis@american.edu

Karen Lash Practitioner In Residence

As a political appointee in the Obama Administration, Karen A. Lash served in leadership positions at the U.S. Department of Justice’s Office for Access to Justice (ATJ) and as the first Executive Dir

  klash@american.edu

  (202) 885-2875

Preeti Menon Sr. Assoc. Director SPA - JPO/JLC

Preeti P. Menon is the Senior Associate Director at the Justice Programs Office. She is passionate about bringing collaboration and communication as important bases for the success of any initiative.

  pmenon@american.edu

  (202) 885-2875

Zoe Root Part Time Staff SPA - JPO/JLC

Zoë is Senior Policy Counsel at the Justice Programs Office (JPO) and an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Public Affairs at American University. At JPO, she works on the Right to Counsel National C

  zoeroot@american.edu

  (202) 885-1576

Interns