Leadership Program Staff

Dominic Greene University Center and Student Activities

Dominic is the Director of Student Activities in the University Center. He joined OCL from Northwestern University in the Chicago suburbs where he worked for almost 8 years in student affairs. He prev

  dgreene@american.edu

  (202) 885-3398

Paul Manuel Distinguished Scholar in Residence SPA - Government

Paul Christopher Manuel is the director of the SPA Leadership Program and professor of government. Manuel is the author or co-author of nine books and numerous articles. His research addresses issues

  pmanuel@american.edu

James Quirk Professorial Lecturer SPA - Government

Jim Quirk teaches a wide range of courses in American and comparative politics. He serves on the Faculty Senate and as faculty advisor to the SPA Leadership program. He also serves as faculty advisor

  jquirk@american.edu

Affiliated Offices Across Campus

Marcy Campos Director, Center for Community Engagement & Service Ctr for Community Engagement and Svc

Marcy Fink Campos joined AU’s Center for Community Engagement & Service in 2004. As Director, she oversees all office programs and serves as the liaison to the Office of Campus Life, Academic Affairs,

  mfcampos@american.edu

  (202) 885-1551

Harry Gilliard Program Coordinator, Community-Based Learning Ctr for Community Engagement and Svc

Harry Gilliard, a native South Carolinian, joined the Center for Community Engagement and Service as the Program Coordinator of Community-Based Learning in January 2016. Harry is responsible for the o

  gilliard@american.edu

  (202) 885-3629

Support for Leadership Development Programs

Calvin Haney Associate Director, Leadership Development University Center and Student Activities

Calvin currently serve as an Associate Director for Leadership Development for University Center & Student Activities. He is responsible for the development of leadership development curricula and pro

  calvinh@american.edu

  (202) 885-3392