Leadership Program Staff

Dominic Greene University Center and Student Activities

Dominic is the Director of Student Activities in the University Center. He joined OCL from Northwestern University in the Chicago suburbs where he worked for almost 8 years in student affairs. He prev

  dgreene@american.edu

  (202) 885-3398

Calvin Haney Associate Director, Leadership Development Student Activities

Calvin currently serve as an Associate Director for Student Activities. He is responsible for the development of leadership development curricula and programs for student clubs and organizations that

  calvinh@american.edu

  (202) 885-3392

Paul Manuel Distinguished Scholar in Residence SPA - Government

Paul Christopher Manuel is the director of the SPA Leadership Program and professor of government. Manuel is the author or co-author of nine books and numerous articles. His research addresses issues

  pmanuel@american.edu

James Quirk Professorial Lecturer SPA - Government

Jim Quirk teaches a wide range of courses in American and comparative politics. He serves on the Faculty Senate and as faculty advisor to the SPA Leadership program. He also serves as faculty advisor

  jquirk@american.edu

Ayana Wilson Director of Student Activities Student Activities

Ayana serves as the Director for Student Activities. She brings over 10 years of leadership experience in student organization management, fraternity and sorority life, staff development, and policy i

Affiliated Offices Across Campus

Marcy Campos Director, Center for Community Engagement & Service Ctr for Community Engagement and Svc

Marcy Fink Campos joined AU’s Center for Community Engagement & Service in 2004. As Director, she oversees all office programs and serves as the liaison to the Office of Campus Life, Academic Affairs,

  mfcampos@american.edu

  (202) 885-1551

Harry Gilliard Program Coordinator, Community-Based Learning Ctr for Community Engagement and Svc

Harry Gilliard, a native South Carolinian, joined the Center for Community Engagement and Service as the Program Coordinator of Community-Based Learning in January 2016. Harry is responsible for the o

  gilliard@american.edu

  (202) 885-3629

Justin Harris Career Advisor Career Center

Justin Harris is the Career Advisor for the School of Public Affairs. He advises undergraduate SPA students on all career related topics, as well as pre-law students seeking advice on attending law sc

  justinh@american.edu

  (202) 885-1828

Olivia Ivey Associate Librarian University Library

As the public affairs librarian, Olivia supports the research needs of SPA students and faculty through research assistance and collection development in the fields of law, criminal justice, public af

  olivia.ivey@american.edu

  (202) 885-3236

Kim Pulford Instructional Designer Ctr for Teaching, Research and Learning

After graduating from Saint Joseph's University in 2012 and teaching English in Malaysia as a Fulbright in 2013, Kim joined American University in March of 2014. She received a Master of Arts Degree i

  kpulford@american.edu

  (202) 885-6818

Paula Warrick Senior Director, Office of Merit Awards Career Ctr Merit Awards Office

Dr. Paula Warrick has directed the Office of Merit Awards since 1999 and is a firm believer in the rewards of the application process, including the chance to develop more realistic career goals and c

  warrick@american.edu

  (202) 885-1817