Skip to main content

Strategic Plan | Steering Committee

This committee was involved in the drafting of the original strategic plan, and not all members are currently active in its implementation.

Read President Kerwin's memo announcing the appointment of the steering committee and charging it with developing the Strategic Plan.


William DeLone, Professor, Information Technology, KSB, Chair

  • Nana An, executive director, Budget and Payroll
  • Alexis Bawden, executive director, Graduate Student Leadership Council
  • Seth Cutter, president, Student Government
  • Angela Davis, professor, WCL
  • William DeLone, professor, Information Technology, KSB (committee chair)
  • Teresa Flannery, vice president, Communication
  • Sarah Irvine Belson, dean, School of Education, Teaching and Health, CAS (committee vice chair)
  • Brian Keane, president, AU Alumni Board; President, Smart Power
  • Haig Mardirosian, dean, Academic Affairs
  • Gwendolyn Reece, associate librarian, University Library
  • Anthony Riley, chair, Department of Psychology, CAS
  • Rose Ann Robertson, associate dean, Student and Academic Affairs, SOC
  • Tiffany Speaks, director, Office of Multicultural Affairs, OCL
  • Amir Tejani, chair, Staff Council; assistant director, Office of Special Events and Continuing Legal Education, Washington College of Law
  • Gary Weaver, professor, SIS; Former Chair, Faculty Senate; member, Board of Trustees

Strategic Plan

AU's strategic plan was adopted by the Board of Trustees on November 21, 2008. To follow up on the president's September 23, 2010, update to the board, a set of proposed objectives for the plan's next phase was sent to campus January 21, 2011. ( login required for some documents)

Read the Strategic Plan

View 2011 Progress Report