CampusLife

Kay Spiritual Life Center

Questions?

  • Kay Spiritual Life Center
    202-885-3320
    Fax: 202-885-3317
    kslc@american.edu
    Kay Spiritual Life Center, Room

    Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9 AM to 9 PM

    Joe Eldridge
    University Chaplain
    Assistant Director

Mailing Address

Listed below are contributed chaplains to the Kay Spiritual Life Center supported by their respective faith communities.

Ahmad

Imad-ad-Dean Ahmad

Muslim Chaplain
Personal Phone: (301) 951-0539
Email: ahmad@minaret.org

Read More

Ahmad

Jason Benkendorf

Executive Director of Hillel
AU Phone: x3324
Email: jasonb@american.edu

Read More

Binyamin Biber

Binyamin Biber

Humanist Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Email: biber@american.edu

Read More

Denize

Donna Denizé

Baha'i Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (202) 537-6478
Email: donna.denize@cathedral.org

Read More

 

Joan Echols

Joan Echols

Christian Scientist Chaplain
AU Phone: x1881
Email: echols@american.edu

Read More

No photo

Quinn Fox

Presbyterian Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Email: qfox@american.edu

Mike Godzwa

Mike and Jen Godzwa

Chi Alpha Christian Fellowship Chaplains
AU Phone: x3478
Email: mgodzwa@american.edu

Read More
no photo

Donnel Jones

Thirst Christian Fellowship Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329

Read More

Charlotte Jones-Carroll

Charlotte Jones-Carroll

Unitarian Universalist Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (301) 652-2205
Email: mailto:cjonescarroll@aol.com

Read More

Martha Kerley

Martha Kerley

Roman Catholic Chaplaincy Office Manager
AU Phone: x3327
Email: kerley@american.edu

Read More

Barbara Kraft

Barbara Kraft

SGI Buddhist Chaplain
Email: rchicknel@aol.com

Read More

Surjit Mansingh

Surjit Mansingh

Sikh Chaplain
Adjunct Professor, School of International Service
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (301) 320-7716
Email: mansingh@american.edu

Read More

Adrien Ngudiankama

Adrien Ngudiankama

Baptist Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (240) 595-2127
Email: adrienn@american.edu

Read More

Kevin Offner

Kevin Offner

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (202) 546-3326
Email: koffner@verizon.net|

Read More

no photo

Tom Omholt

Lutheran Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (202) 966-5489
Email: tomholt@stpaulslutherandc.com

Read More

Andrew and Karlayne Powars

Andrew and Karlayne Powars

Campus Crusade for Christ
Personal Phone: (301) 951-0539
Email: andrew.powars@uscm.org

Fr. Carlos Quijano

Fr. Carlos Quijano, O.P.

Roman Catholic Chaplain
AU Phone: x3294
Email: priest@american.edu

Read More

no photo

Pandit Vishnu Ramphal

Hindu/Vedic Chaplain
AU Phone: x3320
Personal Phone: (301) 325-5134
Email: visra@american.edu

no photo

Michael Cottle

Latter-Day Saints Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (202) 448-3399
Email: Cottleml@ldschurch.org

no photo

Rev. Mark Schaefer

United Methodist Chaplain
AU Phone: x3304
Personal Phone: (202) 486-6061
Email: schaef@american.edu

Read More

Carolyn Seaton

Carolyn Seaton

Episcopal/Anglican Chaplain
Interfaith Council Advisor
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (301) 585-2063
Email: cseaton14@gmail.com

Read More

no photo

Sylstea Sledge

Gospel Choir Chaplain and Director
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (301) 805-5627
Email: sledgenote@aol.com

Read More

Dr. Karin Thornton

Dr. Karin Thornton

Associate Roman Catholic Chaplain
AU Phone: x3326
Personal Phone: (202) 364-8785
Email: thornton@american.edu

Read More

Gene Throwe

Gene Throwe

Quaker Chaplain
AU Phone: x3326
Personal Phone: (703) 405-9003
Email: gthrowe@gmail.com 

Read More

no photo

Ven. Bhante Katugastota Uparatana

Buddhist Chaplain
AU Phone: x3329
Personal Phone: (301) 946-9437
Email: kuparatana@gmail.com

Read More
Connie Utada

Connie Utada

SGI Buddhist Chaplain
Email: mitsue33@hotmail.com

Read More