AU Training Calendar

 

Spring 2013 Exhibitions: Timothy App (Updated 3/19/13)

April 6 to May 12 (2013)

  • Export to my Calendar

 zoom in

Timothy App: The Aesthetics of Precision: Forty-Five Years
April 6 through May 26, 2013
Timothy App's signature style of geometric abstraction reveals a concise and considered understanding of the nature of painting, visual tension, and persistence. The exhibition brings together various aspects of the artist's evolution and growth into one of the regions most important living abstract painters.

Admission is free.

Image:
Timothy App
Portalis, 2011
Acrylic on canvas
72 x 72 inches

Dates:
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 04/06/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 04/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 04/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 04/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 04/11/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 04/12/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 04/13/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 04/14/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 04/16/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 04/17/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 04/18/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 04/19/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 04/20/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 04/21/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 04/23/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 04/24/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 04/25/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 04/26/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 04/27/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 04/28/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 04/30/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 05/01/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 05/02/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 05/03/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 05/04/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 05/05/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Tue 05/07/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Wed 05/08/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Thu 05/09/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Fri 05/10/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sat 05/11/13
11:00 am – 4:00 pm, Sun 05/12/13
Type:
Exhibit
Host:
American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Contact:
American University Museum
Send email to American University MuseumSend email to American University Museum
Telephone202-885-1300