You are here: American University Centers Inclusive Tech Policy at AU

Inclusive Tech Policy

Advancing inclusivity in global technology policy by lifting underrepresented voices.

About Inclusive Tech Policy

Inclusive Tech Policy focuses on advancing inclusivity in global technology policy by lifting underrepresented voices. Technological innovation forms the foundation of modern society. It underpins our collective ability to address global challenges ranging from the environment and health care to human rights and national security. The policies that guide the design, development and use of technology determine, to a large extent, the role that these innovations play in society. As such, technology policies, and the policymakers who shape them, are powerful arbiters of future human welfare.

AU community members influence global technology policy through research, workforce development, policy engagement, and community building activities designed to advance inclusive technology policy, strengthen global leadership, and achieve a more socially equitable technology infrastructure.

ITP Faculty in Action

From publishing books to moderating events, ITP faculty are staying busy! Below is a snapshot of the exciting happenings.

News & Announcements

Doreen Bogdan-Martin speaks after receiving AU’s inaugural Outstanding Technology Policy Changemaker Award in September 2021

Alumni ·

Changemaking Alumna Elected First Woman to Lead UN Technology Agency

Read More

Professors Heng Xu and Nan Zhang, Kogod School of Business

Research ·

Kogod School of Business Awarded $1 Million Research Grant from the National Science Foundation and Amazon

Read More

Woman using lab equipment

Announcement ·

AU Receives National Science Foundation ADVANCE Grant

Read More

Stay Connected to ITP

There was an issue with the embedded post.