2019 Customer Support Award Staff Performance Awards

Youzeng Chen

School of Communication

The School of Communication television studio faces challenges daily. Because of Youzeng’s presence, faculty and students are reassured that the equipment will work and that everything runs in Master Control.

Youzeng is a calm and reliable problem-solver known to fix broken equipment, set up the studio for classes and events, and assist with small children or live animals. Always professional, yet smiling and friendly, Youzeng consistently goes above and beyond to make AU an exceptional university.

Youzeng’s continuous dedication, positive attitude, and commitment to delivering the best student experience allows our students to realize their dreams.

In recognition of his exceptional work and accomplishments, American University is pleased to present Youzeng Chen with the 2019 Staff Performance Award for Customer Support.