You are here: American University Campus Life Student Involvement Panhellenic Council

Panhellenic Council

The Panhellenic Council (PHC) is an umbrella organization focused on supporting member organizations with lifelong membership, networking, leadership development, and civic engagement efforts through service and philanthropic efforts.

Executive Board

Panhellenic Council executive board members
Position Name
President Anna Waldman
VP of Risk Reduction Juliana Kubik
VP of Operations & Finance Anna Waldman
VP of Membership Recruitment Jesal Patel
VP of New Member Enrichment VACANT
VP of Event Programming Abby Sklencar
VP of Membership Development VACANT
VP of Media Design VACANT

ENGAGE Profile

PHC Spring 2021 Formal Recruitment

PHC Formal Recruitment will occur from January 10, 2021 to January 14, 2021. To sign up for Formal Recruitment, click here: Formal Recruitment Registration.

Things to know/prepare for:

  • Spring 2021 Formal Recruitment will be fully virtual! 
    • In the registration form, questions will ask students what time zone they will be and where they will be in the world, during the recruitment dates. Our recruitment schedule is adjusted/accomodated for those in different parts of the world. If you have any questions about this, please email us.
    • Recruitment will be held using the Zoom online video platform. All students, faculty, and staff have access to a Zoom Lincensed account through their "" email accounts. To Sign-In to your AU Zoom account, click here: using their AU username and password (your username are the characters before the @ symbol). 
  • Recommendation Letters are not required.
  • The 2021 Schedule will be in the following format:
    • Sunday, January 10th: Orientation
    • Monday, January 11th: Round 1 (split)
    • Tuesday, January 12th: Round 1 (split)
    • Wednesday, January 13th: Round 2
    • Thursday, January 14th: Round 3 and Bid Night (also via Zoom)

Inactive Chapters

Inactive chapters describe an organization who has experienced inactivity not due to Conduct-related reasons. For more info, review our Recognition Standard.

American University Panhellenic Council
Office: MGC 330A


Council Advisor:
Nadir McCoy
(202) 885-6418