ELTA Faculty

Krisztina Domjan Professorial Lecturer Global and Immersive Studies, Office of

Krisztina is a progressive and compassionate educator with experience in a range of educational settings: higher, adult, and secondary education of civilian and military learners. She has taught Inter

  domjan@american.edu

Susan George Professorial Lecturer Global and Immersive Studies, Office of

Dr. Susan George has taught in Writing, EAP, ESL, and Literature programs in the United States, Canada, and Japan. She has been involved in both teaching and curriculum development in EAP and ESL. Her

  smgeorge@american.edu

Adam Mele Adjunct Instructor School of Prof and Extd Studies

Adam Mele has been teaching with ELTA since 2016. He has over eight years of experience teaching ESL in Washington, D.C., New York City and Bandung, Indonesia. He also has a background as an Indonesia

  amele@american.edu

Kaitlyn Onyeukwu Adjunct Instructor Global and Immersive Studies, Office of

Kaitlyn Onyeukwu has been teaching classes for undergraduate and graduate international students at American University since 2012. Currently, Kaitlyn is teaching the following courses: Critical Readi

  onyeukwu@american.edu

  (202) 895-4929

Jacqueline Raynolds Instructor Global and Immersive Studies, Office of

Jacqueline Raynolds teaches English as a new language to international students in the International Accelerator program. Prior to joining American University, she was a faculty member at the largest

  raynolds@american.edu

Max Rhinehart Instructor Global and Immersive Studies, Office of

Areas of Expertise: English as a Second Language Grammar Instruction, Composition and Writing for Second-Language Learners
Max is an instructor in the English Language Training A

  rhinehar@american.edu

  (202) 895-4911

Olubukola Salako Adjunct Professorial Lect School of Prof and Extd Studies

Dr. Bukky Salako's area of expertise is in Composition and Teaching English as a Second Language. She has published work on non-native English speakers and presented on topics focusing on Sociolinguis

  salako@american.edu