You are here: American University School of Communication News Environmental Film Students Tapped for Prize

Environmental Film Students Tapped for Prize

Doaa Nour, Kent Wagner, Chris Palmer and Elizabeth Herzfeldt-Kamprath pose for a picture
Doaa Nour, Kent Wagner, Professor Chris Palmer, and Elizabeth Herzfeldt-Kamprath

Three film and media arts graduate students have been selected as the recipients of the Center for Environmental Filmmaking Challenge Prize. The prize is given out annually to aspiring environmental filmmakers who have overcome or are overcoming adversity in their lives. This year's winners were Elizabeth Herzfeldt-Kamprath, Doaa Nour and Kent Wagner.

For more information on the impactful work of these students as well as the application and selection process, check out the Challenge Prize