Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

Association of Former Intelligence Officers (AFIO) Scholarships www.afio.com/13_scholarships.htm

C

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Junior Fellows Program www.carnegieendowment.org/about/index.cfm?fa=...

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute Fellowship Program www.chci.org/fellowships

D

DACOR Bacon Graduate Fellowship dacorbacon.org/foundation/education

Democracy Fellows Program www.iie.org/Programs/USAID-Democracy-Fellows-...

E

East-West Center (EWC) Asia Studies Southeast Asia Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

East-West Center (EWC) Japan Studies Fellowhip Program www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

F

Fulbright Diplomatic Academy Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/program_country.html?i...

G

German Marshall Fund Manfred Worner Seminar www.gmfus.org/cs/fellowships/manfred

Graduate Student Research Grants www.american.edu/sis/graduatestudentcouncil/g...

H

Harold Rosenthal Fellowship www.rosenthalfellowship.org/fprogdes.htm

Hispanic College Fund Scholarship scholarships.hispanicfund.org/applications/su...

I

International Parliamentary Scholarships (IPS) www.bundestag.de/htdocs_e/bundestag/internati...

J

Japan Exchange and Teaching Program (JET) www.jetprogramme.org

Japan Travel Program for US Future Leaders www.cgp.org/intellectual-exchange/japan-trave...

John and Mabel de Sardon and Joan de Sardon-Glass Assistantship www1.maxwell.syr.edu/moynihan/sardon/Welcome

L

Laura W. Bush Traveling Fellowship www.state.gov/p/io/unesco/programs/143138.htm

M

Mickey Leland International Hunger Fellowship www.lelandapplication.org

N

National Nuclear Security Administration's (NNSA) Nonproliferation Graduate Fellowship Program ngp.pnl.gov

National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship www.nsfgrfp.org/about_the_program

Next Generation Leadership in Asian Affairs Fellowship www.nbr.org/about/nextgenfellowship.aspx

P

Pickering Undergraduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship woodrow.org/fellowships/pickering

Presidential Management Fellows Program (PMF) www.pmf.gov/becomeapmf/index.aspx

Princeton in Africa Fellowship www.princetoninafrica.org

Princeton in Asia Fellowship piaweb.princeton.edu

Princeton in Latin America Fellowship www.princeton.edu/~pila

R

Rabin Scholarship for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance www.cfhu.org/students-rabin-scholarship

Rosenthal Fellowship www.apsia.org/apply-for-the-rosenthal-fellows...

Rotary Peace Fellowship www.rotary.org/EN/STUDENTSANDYOUTH/EDUCATIONA...

T

Tahoe-Baihal Institute's (TBI) Summer Environmental Exchange (SEE) www.tahoebaikal.org/index.php/programs-and-ex...

Tinker Field Research Grants www.american.edu/clals/tinker-field-research-...

U

USAID Donald M. Payne International Development Graduate Fellowship Program www.paynefellows.org

W

William J. Clinton Fellowship for Service in India aif.org/investment-area/leadership