Neuroscience Department Office

Anthony Riley Professor CAS - Neuroscience

Dr. Riley received his undergraduate training at the University of North Carolina and obtained his PhD from the University of Washington. He did a post-doctoral fellowship in pharmacology at Dalhousie

  alriley@american.edu

  (202) 885-6541

Neuroscience Faculty

Laurie Bayet Asst Professor CAS - Neuroscience

Dr. Bayet is a developmental cognitive neuroscientist interested in infant cognitive development and high-level vision. Her lab combines electro-encephalography (EEG), behavioral methods, and computat

  bayet@american.edu

  (202) 885-1719

Terry Davidson Trone Family Eminent Scholar Chair in Neuroscience and Behavior CAS - Neuroscience

Dr. Davidson earned his undergraduate degree in Psychology at Michigan State University and earned his PhD with a specialization in Learning and Memory at Purdue University before completing his post-

  terryd@american.edu

  (202) 885-6541

Kathleen Holton Assoc Professor CAS - Health Studies

Dr. Kathleen Holton is a nutritional neuroscientist. Her research examines the negative effects of dietary excitotoxins on neurological symptoms, as well as the positive protective effects of certain

  holton@american.edu

  (202) 885-3797

Mark Laubach Professor CAS - Neuroscience

I am a neurobiologist interested in goal-directed behavior. My laboratory is focused on the roles of the prefrontal cortex and basal ganglia in executive control and decision making. Core methods incl

  mark.laubach@american.edu

  (202) 885-2116

Colin Saldanha Professor CAS - Neuroscience

Hormones are profound modulators of brain structure and function; with influences that span the lifetime of an organism. The muti-faceted and pluripotent neural effects of steroids require that a spec

  saldanha@american.edu

  (202) 885-2156

Catherine Stoodley Provost Assoc Professor CAS - Neuroscience

Catherine Stoodley is interested in the neuroscience of cognitive development, particularly the role of the human cerebellum in cognition, cognitive development and in neurodevelopmental disorders. Sh

  stoodley@american.edu

  (202) 885-1785